Sacred source

 On behalf of my group, my group was sent on an expedition in search of a Chinese village, the existence of which, it seems, has long been forgotten by everyone in our civilized world. This village was not remembered for centuries, until in ancient chronicles they found a legend about a sacred source that could heal any ailment and even overcome death itself. The inhabitants of this village, according to legend, guarded this miraculous source. They are so called in history - the keepers.
 This village was very difficult to find, it was well hidden from human eyes. But who among those living on Earth learned about the wonderful properties of this water, they tried by all means to find a village with a source, hoping to take possession of it and use it for selfish purposes. But there were those who intended to destroy the source. Therefore, the villagers kept a special secret in secret, in order to preserve the source and prevent people from destroying it forever.
 For a long time I could not believe that my friend and I managed to find this lost place six months later. Of the whole group, two of us survived: I - Sam Nixon and my friend, Mark Blecker, the rest of the expedition members died for unknown reasons. For six months, our colleagues, as if pursued by invisible forces that impeded our mission, took scientists one by one. They were found in the morning in the most terrible conditions, with open eyes, with frozen masks of fear on their faces. But even this did not stop us from stopping further searches.
 We found a village in southwestern China. Mark and I did not immediately understand where we ended up. In appearance, it was not very different from other Chinese villages. There were about two hundred people in the village. The only thing that caught our eye was no old men and small children, only young men and women, who looked about thirty years old.
 People were friendly enough to us and allowed to live in their village for some time. A week has passed. I don’t know how it happened, but I was able to win over not only the elder of the village, but also all the other inhabitants. Perhaps they were impressed by my story, why I went in search of a miracle source. I could not restrain the tears of despair and powerlessness from my failure, on which depended the life of a person dear to me. Sitting by the fire, I began to tell my story.
Story about Henry
 The person I have been working for for ten years is one of the largest investors in the states. At the age of twenty-two years, after the death of his parents, he inherited a small construction business. Over thirty years of hard work, Henry Richardson was able to increase his fortune to fabulous proportions, becoming, by the age of fifty-two, one of the richest people in America. By nature, he was a very kind and honest man, fairly fair, for which all the employees of the company loved and respected him.
 Yes, the early years were very difficult for him. Twice he nearly became bankrupt, but each time, it was not clear how, his business got to the salvation surface and began to bring long-awaited income to Richardson. Over time, he developed his own business system, which worked without interruption and gained great interest among competing firms, which now and then turned to the brink of complete ruin.
 Once during the construction work of a major metropolis in China, Richardson construction firm workers found a small room underground when they laid pipes, the future water supply. In this old room was a library with a huge number of ancient manuscripts in Chinese. The find was immediately reported to our boss. He was able to hire a translator as soon as possible, who after some time came across a chronicle about a healing source of life.
 Henry, when he learned about the most valuable find and the possible worldwide discovery of this miracle, organized an expedition in a week, a group of fifteen people. Being a very kind man, he wanted to find this miracle of nature and bring it to people who could be cured of all kinds of ailments and not experience the many years of pain that had tormented them before. Henry could not be indifferent to others, since he could experience for himself what daily, debilitating pain is.
 Five years ago, doctors diagnosed him with cancer, the stage became incurable. But Henry was so courageously kept in society that not a single employee of the company knew about the disease. Even when he experienced severe pain and bouts that could catch him in the office. He, smiling, came out of such situations, referring to the strong stuffiness in the room and the change of weather.
 Henry did not want to show people his weakness and vulnerability. Looking at Henry Richardson, people experienced a sense of peace and confidence in the future. His appearance, he gave optimism for the weeks ahead. In addition, radiating a huge stream of energy, thereby bringing love and happiness to the hearts of people.
 No one could have imagined that Henry was so seriously ill. If the workers found out about his illness, there would be no person who was indifferent to this. They would do everything for him so that he could live on.
 I voluntarily agreed to join the expedition group after one incident that occurred a year ago, when during my negotiations with Henry, he lost sight before my eyes, which had not happened to him before.
 When I brought him to his senses, his nose was bleeding, his skin looked pale, but he was sweating from weakness. Looking at him, I realized by the symptoms that he had cancer, since at home my father died of this disease in my arms in three months, in excruciating pains. I was amazed that over many years of working for Richardson, he so skillfully hid from everyone and from me, including his illness.
 I got to Henry at the age of twenty-four, immediately after the death of my father. He not only was able to support me, replace my own person, but also became a good friend who could help in the most difficult moments of my life.
 I idolized Henry, and it was hard on my heart at the mere thought that he might not be, that I could lose him forever. When I found out that there is a wonderful healing tool on Earth, I could not help but go to look for it. Henry weakened every day. I understood that his life depended on me, whether he would stay with us or go to the saints in heaven. As far as I can, I will do everything for this to make Henry healed.
***
 After listening to me very carefully, the elder spoke.
 - A sacred source is able to permanently heal from any ailment that a person can suffer if he drinks a small cup of this magical water. If a person is dying or mortally wounded, water will help only on the night of the full moon, if a person is immersed in the waters of this spring, then he will be healed. A man with a pure soul, like an angel, not knowing self-interest and betrayal, is vested with the right to protect the sacred waters. Keepers - that's what we are called.
 A very long time ago, by chance, one of the keepers discovered the features of these waters when he managed to return to the village to the source. If one of us leaves the coveted area, departs from the source within a radius of a little more than a kilometer, suddenly people feel bad, in a matter of minutes we get old and if we do not have time to return to the borders of the village, we die. Many of us are so dead. The keeper then survived. For three days, while we were courting him, he took the form of a young man from an old man. If upon arrival in the village he lost all his strength, and by the time he was discovered, he also lost consciousness, then after his miraculous healing, there was no trace of his senile illness! As it turned out later, while we live near the source, we not only do not get sick, do not grow old, we even stopped dying!
 I was amazed at what I heard. I was eager to learn more and, most importantly, to see the long-awaited miracle!
 “And if one of you is mortally wounded, will he die too?” - I could not restrain myself.
 “No,” the elder answered. We do not die of natural death, but continue to live on, but if the wound is mortal, the body must be lowered into the sacred waters on the night of the full moon. If this is not done, yes, we are freed from endowed power, from obligations, and gain secular rest.
 The elder added: “Sam, only selected people can find sacred waters, you belong to them. Tomorrow morning, the keepers will take you to the source. You will take as much water as you need to save Henry Richardson's life. People need him, so the spirits of these places told us. ”
 Mark during my story was not with us. When the elder spoke, he heard everything he wanted, but I did not see where he was. I was amazed with horror when he pulled out a gun, appearing out of nowhere, and pointed it at me with a mocking smile on his face. Triumphantly, by radio, he informed someone of our exact, whereabouts. I refused to believe that Mark was a traitor, that the death of the expedition members could be entirely his doing.
 Mark joined Richardson’s company about a year ago. But the collective did not like him for stinginess and hypocrisy. When Mark needed something, he worked out such things, but he got what he wanted at all costs. I have no idea how Henry incorporated Mark into the expedition? Perhaps for one reason: he was very good at reading maps, and due to this he was very well oriented on the ground. Could without a compass lead in the right direction, to your destination. Most likely, it played a big role. Thus, the group gained an excellent ranger and traitor in one person.
 By walkie-talkie, Mark with someone impudently demanded a huge amount of money for what he brought to the coveted source. He could not restrain his anger and shouted in the affirmative in the radio so that he would immediately be given the promised amount of one hundred million dollars. He did not have time to finish, as I heard the machine gun. Armed people with machine guns in black robes and black masks on their faces began to emerge from the thickets of bushes and huge tree trunks. They began mercilessly shooting villagers.
 One of the masked men fired several shots at Mark with the words: “Mark, did you want money? Here they are!". In front of my eyes, Mark was torn apart. A soulless, headless body fell to the ground. Mark could no longer command the arrived group, which mercilessly scorched the civilians, trying to exterminate everyone and become full owners of these places.
 A sharp pain in my stomach pierced me, I began to lose consciousness. The last thing I remember before I closed my eyes, as the invisible, angry forces began, one after the other, shooting all, lifting them high into the air and twisting the bodies as if they were squeezing the washed clothes by hand. With cries of wild horror, they tried to shoot back and escape from the hands of invisible forces, but their actions were unsuccessful.
***
 When I woke up, I did not immediately understand where I was. I was truly in a fabulous place. It was a huge cave with a large lake located in it, with amazingly beautiful water that fascinated itself! She shone and shone with all the colors of the rainbow so that I could not take my eyes off this miracle! The first thing I thought I was in Paradise! I do not know how I ended up here, and even immersed to the very chest in the waters of this wonderful source!
 My head began to clear up, and I remembered the burning pain in my stomach, during the shootout I was mortally wounded, but there was no trace of the wound! I continue to live on! How am I here? This question haunted me.
 I tried to get up. Behind the elder’s voice came: “Glory to the spirits of these places, you woke up!” He helped me out of the water, from which I still could not take my eyes off. Water charmed me, bringing to my body at the same time a sense of peace, love, happiness and harmony.
 - Where I am? - the first thing I asked.
 “Sam, you're at the sacred waters.” You were dead for a day, the waters brought you back to life. Now you know how this source resurrects, ”the elder answered.
 I was shocked by what I heard!
 “They were able to immerse you in time, the full moon today.” If an attack on the village happened a few days earlier or later, then no one could be saved.
 The elder hardly brought me out of a shocking state. Pointing to the magical lake, to the place where the other, previously killed villagers were placed.
 “Sam, the guardians will soon wake up, and we will continue to guard the sacred waters of these places further,” he continued.
 “But how did all the inhabitants end up here?” - I did not let up.
 “Look here,” he directed my gaze to my right, but at first I saw nothing. After some time, the outlines of some huge creatures began to appear in the air. When they became visible, I was a little scared of their growth, and how many of them were in the cave!
 “Sam, these are snow people.” They transferred all the keepers and me with you to the healing lake. Do not be afraid of them! You are a man with the soul of an angel, they feel it. Those who cannot harm the village and the sacred lake, they will never bring harm to these people. I silently bowed my head in gratitude to these amazing creatures, which were covered from head to toe with long wool, white, cast in silver against the backdrop of a luminous lake. They also bowed to me in response.
 - Mark and people with weapons, the spirits of these places, were forbidden to return to life. They all have dark souls. With their deeds in the future, they could completely destroy this holy place. It is impossible to help all people in the world! There will always be someone who wants to make a huge profit from the source, and people both suffered and will continue to suffer. What is hidden from everyone should continue to be kept secret.
 With these words, the elder led me to the exit of the cave. At the entrance, while still inside the cave, from top to bottom, a small stream of soft pink water flowed. She gathered on the earth in a small stream, which flowed into the lake, in the center of the cave. I was allowed to draw water in two bottles.
 “This amount is enough for Henry Richardson to be completely healed,” said the keeper and completely led me out of the cave, which was closed by a huge waterfall outside the eyes of people.
 The nature of this wonderful place was blinding with its beauty! It was somewhat reminiscent of a flowering jungle. The waterfall fell into a small lake, to which forest dwellers came running not only to drink water, but also to swim.
 Looking at it all, I seemed to completely dissolve in this area and feel it with every cell of my body! I understood that I had become a part of this amazing world. I cannot live without him, and he without me.
 “Sam,” the elder said to me. Save your friend Henry Richardson and come back. We will be waiting for you! You have become one of us! Now you too are a keeper!

January 19, 2018


Рецензии