Let me save you

This should've been an easy story.

You seemed so easy. So open. And so damn cool.
I suffered enough. I should've got to know you better before letting you so close. Before falling for you.
 
Now I'm here asking the same question over and over again: why the hell do I need such a damaged soul in my life? Isn't it too late to run away?

Yes, you make me better, in a weird way. We are so alike. I kinda see myself in you. So I try to be a better version of you, I try to show you the way, to be an example for you. But I hate to be the strongest out of two. I want to be a woman. Weak and small. To be taken care of. But you're too selfish.

You tied me so hard. Even though I accept that you're not good for me, we already have this strange strong connection. And this seriously scares me. The best things I see in you are so hard to find in others. But the dark in you, the bad in you.. it can break me too. I'm not that strong. On the inside, I hide lots of weaknesses too. I struggle, I try to overcome them, try to grow. But I feel I can drown with you. Or maybe my worries have no reason and we can still make each other better?

You don't show your love. You show your need for love. You take, you don't give. Is it me, or this is all you've got?

You're broken and scattered. You're awfully sad right now. You've just lived through the biggest tragedy of your life. Plus all that guilt you have in your heart. It's okay not to be okay. But what I want the most right now is to help you, to get you out just a little. To hold your head above the water and let you breathe for a second. But I'm not in that position. I'm no one to you. Do you want me to save you? I can't push you on my own because in this "help marathon" I can lose you. You can misinterpret my signs. I'm not your friend. I'm not your lover. I'm not your crush. I'm just the warm stranger who's got attached.
#D

Feb2020


Рецензии