Another

“Once you are exhausted or hurt, full of hesitation and despair, I’ll be there for you. I’m not someone great and almighty, not a superhero or some kind of a magician – just an ordinary person, just you”.

It was a dark and lonely night. There was no moon in the sky and almost no self-defense left in my mind. I was sinking deeper and deeper down, somewhere inside of my self-conciseness. Somewhere inside I felt free. No boundaries, no moral or expectations, no obligations – nothing but my pure will.
Sinking deeper I felt how my thoughts becoming lighter and lighter were fading away. How nice it would be to stay here forever, disappear in the dark of my own mind, dissolve in the pure light of my soul – no pain, no feelings, no thoughts. That would be so wonderful.
I was almost nowhere to be found, when I met you… my other personality. You were there all the time, but I preferred not to notice you. You are woven of my deepest desires and secret thoughts – who are you? Pure evil or original light? I still don’t know. And it doesn’t matter anymore. In my worst despair, you were there for me, you gave me strength to continue fighting and understanding that I can’t dissolve in my own mind – whatever I do, no matter how deep I sink – I’ll always be myself, all of me. You are me and I’m you. And it feels right…now and forever…    

“Once you are exhauster or hurt, full of hesitation and despair, I’ll be there for you. I’ll be there, waiting for you to lose control, ready to open the door for me… I’ll be there to become you…”


Рецензии