Light inside

“You can see something that others can’t. Not only see… You’re special…”

When I was five, I started seeing something strange in people. I see it not with my eyes, but with my mind. When I look at someone, I see light or darkness inside, usually it’s a mixture of both, but sometimes it’s only light or only darkness. And, as you can imagine, people with more light were better people – they were usually kind and friendly. But the others – with more darkness – happened to commit crimes. Only once I saw absolute darkness in a person. There was nothing special in his appearance, nothing at all. But as the papers wrote – he happened to be a serial killer and killed more than eight people.
Time past and I saw, there were more and more dark people around me. Even those who were lighter before eventually became dark. I didn’t know what to think. Maybe there was a bad tendency of some sort.
And one day I started to wonder, what I could see looking at myself. Unfortunately, I can’t see myself, at all – looking in the mirror, I see nothing more than my appearance – no light or darkness. I really wanted to know.

“Every time you see a person’s light, it’s fading away. You’re pure darkness, darker than black, light eater. Your life itself is a crime. Continue living, let the light disappear forever…”


Рецензии