Shadow

“Come to my side, stay with me. I’m so lonely here…”

Somewhere inside my head there is a place where no light can enter. It’s the darkest and oldest corner of my soul, where nothing alive is able to stay. It’s where my shadow dwells. Every time I come here, I feel free to be myself, only in this part of my soul there is nothing else but silent darkness around. Ancient monsters of prehistoric times are sleeping somewhere here, waiting for me to wake them up. I love this world of pure night, here nothing bothers me.
They say you must fight your shadow, because darkness inside you is the worst part of your being. But I love it. My shadow is real. It never lies to me and helps me to see the things what they really are, not what they may seem to the others. My darkness is my friend.
Even if it makes me darker than black, I’ll never cage my shadow deep inside, because I’m my darkness itself.

“Deep inside you know who I am… I’m your darkness and your light, alfa and omega – your soul itself. Stay with me forever. It’s time to wake up…” 


Рецензии