Sending Love

Do not seek glory.
Don't look for wealth.
You have everything you need.
Drooling, envy, jealousy
make your life's boat shaky.
Throw them out of the board.
Stop your boat in the middle of the lake, throw the net.
Wait.

Maybe you'll catch a gold fish,
maybe it'll be just a common pike.
Maybe it won't be a fish at all,
but just a secret sign.
Maybe.

"My God is full of mercy, My God is so kind" -
you'll speak up and look, as always, at the sky.
It will be the special evening.
Neptune is somewhere below the celestial waterline.
There's Orion and Sirius in the west.
And there're yellow and white water lilies close to the shore.
Our Lord is too young flying close to the newly born Moon.


You'll think again: "Life is so perfect.
I was drinking its sweet waters as well as its marvelous milk.
I kissed the golden hair of my beloved woman,
and she gave me her wine, and her bread".

Life is boundless.
I'm its tiny particle, sending my love.


© Copyright: Valentin Luchenko, 2020


Рецензии