Why did I almost stop writing about the case of Se

Why did I almost stop writing about the case of Sergei Furgal? A note.


For a certain period of time I wrote about the case of Sergei Furgal almost on a daily basis.

Why did I feel interested in this case?

First, it reflects the problems of the Far East and the Khabarovsk Krai.

Secondly, it is a precedental case in many respects.

At some point, I felt: I need to pause.

And although I continue to read the materials on the Furgal case posted on the Internet, I write almost nothing about him.

It seemed to me myself a strange. The urgency of this case has not disappeared anywhere.

I tried to formulate: why did I stop writing about the Furgal case?

I have formulated the following reasons.

1) My attention was attracted by publications about environmental crimes in the Khabarovsk Krai, crimes that are or connected or not connected with the name of Sergei Furgal ...

2) Being a person, in general, predominantly sympathetic to Sergei Furgal, I involuntarily wrote in the genre of direct or indirect advices - for Sergei Furgal to achieve a procedural victory. However, I more and more was  alarmed and is alarmed by the organization of Furgal's defense ... Some things seemed and seems to me to be incorrectly set and improperly organized ... In such a situation, everyone has their own position ... Suppose two football fans have doubts about the organizational foundations of the team's game, the team in favour of which they want victory. One goes to the stadium - despite doubts. And a more skeptical fan stops visiting the stadium for a period of doubt ...

Everyone is right in their own way ...

Another batch of publications about the case of Sergei Furgal has appeared today. I read them with interest ... But I did not begin to analyze new information in the style of direct or indirect advices ...

Despite my doubts, I wish Sergei Furgal to get out of this situation alive, healthy and with life prospects.

If the outlook on the situation will change, or the emotional background will change, I will continue to write. For a time I am holding a creative pause ... Figuratively speaking, I - as a fan - refrain from visiting a stadium ...

Of course, respect for the amazing, extraordinary social movement of Khabarovsk residents has not disappeared anywhere ...


September 9, 2020 17:28


Translation from Russian into English: September 9, 2020 20:50.
Владимир Владимирович Залесский “Почему я почти перестал писать о деле Сергея Фургала? Заметка”.


Рецензии