A Good Day

   
   Matter of fact this is a difficult day. What is good about such days is that they will eventually end. When the sun sets, I will be sitting in my rocking chair on the porch right in front of the garden listening to my favorite music and doing my favorite thing – reading. Then after a while, I will be asleep in bed knowing that tomorrow a new day will start. I am looking in the mirror. Actually, I don’t look exhausted, but I completely feel it. I keep looking at my reflection in the mirror and catch myself thinking that I don’t look puzzled. What’s more, I look like I am sure. They possess forced smiles and we have never had warm relations. I don’t know what could interest them and they don’t know me well either. They and I remain in strange ignorance of each other’s plans. Is it good or bad? I don’t know. We could keep giving each other more chances. We don’t know whether we will meet one day and if so when. But what I do know for sure is that tomorrow morning I as always will have scrambled eggs for breakfast. I will pour savory mint tea in my cup and its aroma will spread through the kitchen. Even if tomorrow the rain drums on the roof, keeping me inside, it will be a good day.          


My blog: www.stacyshystovska.blogspot.com


Рецензии