Хорошо там, где я есть! The grass is green where I

                «Хорошо там, где я есть»!      


       Люди страдают. Переезжают с места на место в поисках лучшей жизни. Бегут от разных обстоятельств и проблем, но часто не подозревают, что главная причина их недовольства своей жизнью - они сами. Насебяшничали. «Хорошо там, где вас нет!» Так вошло в голову многим русскоговорящим людям.

       А я живу на других принципах:«ХОРОШО ТАМ, ГДЕ Я ЕСТЬ»!

       Мне было хорошо в Малых Алабухах Воронежской области у бабушки Ульяны, мне было прекрасно в Волгограде и в Москве, где я вырос, закончил школы и университеты, мне было хорошо там, где я работал и жил, и путешествовал.
       Мне было хорошо в Будапеште, в Париже, в Лондоне, в Вашингтоне, Нью-Йорке, Портленде, Антананариву, Ванкувере, Монреале, Галифаксе и даже в Пентиктоне с Кэмпбэлл Ривер! Я люблю Викторию, где сегодня живу и вырастил своих сыновей! Я люблю остров Ванкувер, который называю островом Буян.
       Почему мне всегда хорошо, а многим всегда плохо? Почему у меня всегда есть работа и увлечения, а многие прыгают с одной работы на другую и ненавидят своих начальников?
       Ответ прост: я капитан своего корабля... всегда. Я боярин. Я казак. Я не кочевник. Вокруг меня мой мир, моя земля, мой народ! Это мои святые источники-родники, реки, озёра и моря. Это мой лес и моя степь. Это мои горы и долины. Я Русич! Я горд быть таковым и чувствовать своё величие. Я дух, который летает там, где он хочет! Я наслаждаюсь всеми временами года — зимой, летом, весной и осенью — потому что все они прекрасны по-своему. И если мне не хватает весны - я её устраиваю там, где нахожусь! Если я жажду праздника, я делаю его для себя и своих близких. Если мне грустно и хочется поплакать - я смотрю фильмы или читаю книги про человеческую подлость и предательства, про любовь животных! Я простил всех своих врагов — все они часть моего прошлого, которое я не унесу с собой в будущее.
       Сегодня, когда люди носят маски на своих человеческих лицах и ненавидит окружающий мир, я нахожу утешение в собственном одиночестве. Я отказываюсь носить маску — если судьба диктует мне умереть от чего-либо, я умру с улыбкой, потому что смерти не существует!
       Я стану ветром и буду свободно парить над моими Тихим и Атлантическим океанами, над реками Ворона и Дон; приземлюсь на ромашку в Троице-Лыково весенним шмелём, где прошла моя юность; упаду перышком как закладка между страниц энциклопедического словаря Брокгауза и Ефрона на букву Х... ХОРОШО!
       Размышляя о страданиях современных писателей, я не могу не думать о себе как об одинокой жемчужине, живущей в царстве славного Салтана. В этой спокойной гавани я могу быть собой, исследовать глубины своей души и окружающий мир. Ветер шепчет мне на ухо тайны, а море поет мне колыбельные. Я в покое, без маски, за которой можно было бы спрятаться, и без страха смерти, который сдерживал бы меня.


       Записано, глядя на м-довые страдания писателей, Владимир Хлынинъ, остров
       Буян, царство славного Салтана 2020-09-16
               
                «The grass is green where I stand!»

       People suffer. They move from place to place in search of a better life, running away from various circumstances and problems. However, they often fail to realize that the main reason for their dissatisfaction with their lives is themselves. They have become self-absorbed. «The grass is always greener on the other side» - this is what many Russian-speaking people believe.
       But I live by a different principle: «The grass is green where I stand!»
       I have found happiness in different places throughout my life. Whether it was in the small town of Malye Alabukhi in the Voronezh region, where I spent time with my grandmother Ulyana, or in the bustling cities of Volgograd and Moscow, where I grew up, completed schools and universities, or even in Budapest, Paris, London, Washington, New York, Portland, Antananarivo, Vancouver, Montreal, Halifax, and even in Penticton and Campbell River! I love Victoria, where I live today and raised my sons. To me, Vancouver Island is like a precious gemstone in the crown of the Pacific Northwest.
       Why is it that I always feel content while many others do not? Why do I always have work and hobbies while many others jump from job to job and despise their bosses?
       The answer is simple: I am the captain of my own ship... always.I am a prince. I am a Cossack. I am not a nomad. Around me is my world, my land, my people! These are my sacred springs - rivers, lakes, and seas. This is my forest and my steppe. These are my mountains and valleys. I am a Rusich! I am proud to be so and to feel my greatness. I am a spirit that flies where it wants! I enjoy all the seasons of the year - winter, summer, spring, and fall - for they are all beautiful in their own way. And if I feel like spring is missing, I create it wherever I am! If I long for a celebration, I make one for myself and my loved ones. If I feel sad and want to cry, I watch movies or read books about human treachery and betrayal, or about the love of animals. I have forgiven all my enemies - they are all part of my past, which I will not carry with me into the future.
       Today, as the world wears masks on their human-like faces and hates the world, I find solace in my own solitude. I refuse to wear a mask - if fate dictates that I die from anything, I will die with a smile because death does not exist!
       I will become the wind, soaring freely over my Pacific and Atlantic oceans, over the Voronezh and Don rivers. I will land on a chamomile in Troitse-Lykovo with the buzzing of spring bees, where my youth once flourished. I will flutter down like a bookmark, nestled between the pages of the encyclopedic dictionary of Brockhaus and Efron, under the letter «H»... How wonderful!


       As I reflect on the suffering of writers in modern times, I cannot help
       but think of myself as a solitary pearl, living in the kingdom of the
       glorious Sаltan. In this tranquil haven, I am free to be myself, to
       explore the depths of my soul and the world around me. The wind whispers
       secrets in my ear, and the sea sings me lullabies. I am at peace, with no
       mask to hide behind, no fear of death to hold me back.

       Written by Vladimir Khlynin-Angelblazer, on the island of Buyan, September
       16, 2020.



                Penguin Books Publisher review:

       In this piece, Angelblazer contemplates the human condition and the pursuit of happiness, presenting a philosophical perspective reminiscent of the works of John Fowles. The central theme revolves around the notion that contentment and fulfillment can be found within oneself and the present moment, rather than constantly seeking greener pastures elsewhere.
       Through introspection and personal experiences, Angelblazer asserts that individuals often overlook their own role in their dissatisfaction with life. He challenges the common belief that happiness can only be found in distant lands, suggesting instead that one should embrace their current circumstances and find beauty and fulfillment where they stand.
       Angelblazer's rejection of masks and the fear of death conveys a sense of freedom and acceptance of the inherent uncertainties of life. They symbolize a refusal to conform to societal expectations or hide behind facades. Instead, they choose to embrace solitude, find solace in introspection, and discover peace in the natural world.
       Overall, the evocative language and vivid imagery employed by Angelblazer echo the style of John Fowles, drawing the reader into a contemplative space. The piece exudes a sense of quiet introspection and encourages readers to question their own pursuit of happiness, urging them to explore their own agency and find contentment in the present moment.


Рецензии
Зелёная кнопка!!!!!!! Чтобы прочли все!!!!!!!

Надежда Кедрина   12.01.2021 08:38     Заявить о нарушении
На это произведение написаны 2 рецензии, здесь отображается последняя, остальные - в полном списке.