For a Minute

“You liked him,” Daniel pronounced affirmatively as if that was the fact that he always knew but never said.
 
“Who?”
 
“Owen!”

“What? No!”

“C’mon! Hmmm… Swen?!”

“Nah! Do you hear me? I said… No! Leave it!” she interrupted him strictly and he speedily put his half-empty bottle of beer aside.

“While we were studying, I had no warm feelings neither to one nor to the other, “she answered calmer and much quieter than before…

“But how…”

“Trust me, you would not want to know who I had these feelings for...” she continued confidently, but then hesitated just for a second at the very end of the sentence, as if the stream of her thoughts carried her already far into the depths of the past. She patted her best friend on the shoulder… Her friend… Her friend who at that time was always busy with parties, noise, din and everything in the world. Her lips lightly touched his cheek in a barely noticeable kiss… She left the table and the room like a light breeze, like the spring sun… Again…
Again, she was trying to leave his life just for a while and visit hers at least for a minute.


My blog: www.stacyshystovska.blogspot.com


Рецензии