Arts of Words

Arts of Words is so nice for drawing
and painting, for singing and dancing.
You might use words for reality changing.
You may heal deceased with words
properly spoken.
You might even  scratch your back
with words skillfully written.
It sounds unbelievable, but it happens.
But you're not able to describe music
with words.
Neither Mozart's Fortieth,
nor Handel's Passacaglia.
You can only name music,
you can announce it.
When it comes to music
the words sound so helpless.
Music is heavens above words.
When I start listening to Stabat Mater
or Adagio Albinoni all of a sudden
all my thoughts, all my words disappear.
Music makes my eyes close. 
I'm merging with the sea, with the sky,
with the trees, with comprehensiveness
and immensity.
Satori is in the sounds of music.
.
© Valentin Luchenko


Рецензии