The Secret of Being Happy

Just the sea.
Just the salty water.
The waves are green
brining the white foam to the shore.
Just the sand on the beech,
smelling with iodine.
There are no people on the beach yet.
White wine is still cold in a bottle of brown glass.
I watch the Sun rising, the Venus fading.
This is happiness.
It's as simple and easy as a breath.
Breath it slowly.
Exhale your distress.
Inhale happiness.

I'll just swim a long way from the shore
until the deck chair becomes a drop.
I'll turn on my back and see light clouds.
I'll notice signs in them, I'll read them,
I'll understand their secret meaning
and I'll forget it at once.
My body will be shaking by waves gently.
My mind will vibrate emitting alpha waves,
One might call it euphoria.
I'll call it the altered state of mind,
caused by the spread of endorphins
through the blood vessels.

I tickle my throat with water.
I dive into sea wide-eyed.
I love life and I know
that it also loves me
and it will last forever.
Because, in fact, we come out of the sea
and return to it indefinitely.


Рецензии