Zashkvarilsya. A buff story

Zashkvarilsya. A buff story.


Good in Russia. The house and plot are no worse than overseas [across the ocean]. They helped the writer ...

Newspapers. They write ... These have been imprisoned. But they were released under an amnesty.

There are unpleasant people among them, and the fact that they have been imprisoned is a historical necessity.

But an old acquaintance arrived. There were  the correspondence, and the phone calls (with him).

A family type evening (during 4 hours). We drank vodka...

We are both busy people ...

Now - creativity. What's on schedule for tonight?

"Zashkvarilsya".

No creative mood...

Maybe change the subject?

Trifonych loved tea with honey ... But what if with apricot jam?

So ... “I became like a bull, and I don't know what to do. Became [as] [I've get into ] a stump.

I put myself onto reflections like onto a pitchfork. "

"There is no such person who can live during all the life without sin."

The creative process cannot be stopped ...


[Explanation:

(1) In prison jargon, the word "zashkvarilsya" (“Зашкварился”) means to get dirty, to be defiled.

(2) “I became like a bull, and I don't know what to do. Became [as] [I've get into ] a stump.

I put myself onto reflections like onto a pitchfork. "

"There is no such person who can live during all the life without sin."

(«Стал, как бык, и не знаю, как быть. Стал в пень.

Стал на думах, как на вилах.».

«Нет такого человека, чтоб век без греха прожил») - Proverbs from the book "Vladimir Ivanovich Dal. Proverbs and Sayings of the Russian People " (Пословицы из книги «Владимир Иванович Даль. Пословицы и поговорки русского народа »)].


January 3, 2021 00:34


Translation from Russian into English: January 4, 2021 12:40.
Владимир Владимирович Залесский “«Зашкварился». Буфф-стори”.


Рецензии