Such Peaceful Morning

Such peaceful morning,
Thе covers аrе taken off,
Where's everybody?
Had they have safe return?

Sly, sleepy thought: I'm scared;
On a road... an accident;
All three forever perished;
I'm all alone. At the walls I'm staring

Filled with that fancy art,
Shelves full of books
And I'm alone. Whole house is only mine,
Can I decide with what to fill my mind?

What in the end can look a lot more sad
Than hypothetical or sudden end
Of life that's burdened with everyday concerns?
When loosing is when we do truly learn

How precious is the team
Of adults and the kids,
Of business and the chores,
Of hamburgers and s'mores.

That fancy walls' decor,
For whom if everyone's gone?
Who needs your caring hand
After they met their end?

In giving's truth of life:
Persist, and harder try.
I've risen and around picked:
All three were sound asleep.



 


Рецензии