My Creative Writing Journal

   I tried to fall asleep but when I didn't succeed at this the first time, I thought of reading something. Along the wall, there were several bookshelves with the books, the state of which, gave rise to the thought that they had met many generations of the family before they fell into my hands that day. I took the first book in a hard cover that caught my sight, sat on an armchair near the window and the door that led to the garden pulled the blanket over me, because the room temperature was not so warm, and started to read. The book contained pictures which looked like old engravings but anyway it wasn't very engaging, so I was interrupted by my incoherent thoughts and I distracted from the process of this probably inappropriate information absorption at this time. When I did put the book back on the shelf, I stumbled upon some of your diaries that you had left me once. It was easy and relaxing enough to read them. While it was raining heavily and raindrops drummed on the roof, I was turning over the pages covered in your handwriting. Your notes had a gently nostalgic mood and that was like having a talk with a close person from my inner circle that I haven't seen for some time.
My Creative Writing Journal is for my notes.


Рецензии