To Command The Wolves

I left the trailer. The place where I’ve lived seemed emptier. The silver ring is in my hand. When it becomes warmer, I know where I should go.
I remember, I barely managed to live that mansion. Once there, I instantly forgot what I was supposed to look for. I was scared. I hid behind the curtains from the shadows that the torches had cast. I was sneaking without noise over the soft carpets, afraid of the sudden board creaking. I was searching the drawers but was unable to remember what I was actually looking for.
When I heard footsteps, I looked for a way out, and found a veranda. Outside I hid behind a pillar and felt relieved. Like no one could exit the door that I have left behind.
Unfolded my arm I saw the ring. Did not remember ever to take it. But here it is - right in my hand. I was getting a vertigo. Hardly remember my route back.
Trailer camp was on fire. Do not remember have I met someone of inhabitants. Everything was ruined, and it seemed that someone was searching here for something. I saw my neighbor, she was running toward the big village. Considering the situation, she might be in danger. So I ran after her. For the first time I felt the presence of someone else. And it felt like this had a connection with me.
She disappeared in the maze of rooms of the first house she had met. I had no hope my intuition was sharper than the scent of the creature that was after her. But I have met her first. She was collecting some items. She turned around to my voice and drew back in horror. In the meantime a white wolf squeezed between me and the doorway.
We were running along the street. The houses with empty windows were swiftly passing by like decorations which had nothing behind them, besides wooden props. Cold and abandoned houses. I was running, expecting the last one, till the road had ended before the forest. The wolf was nearby, I still felt his essence inside me. The cold came from the house on the outskirts. I have shivered with a chill and bared my teeth, inhaling the fear. The fur on my nape had risen… I hardly was able to distinguish my feelings from wolf’s. But then, looked away from the black door, I just shook up and dove deeper into the forest.


Рецензии