Parallel worlds

_
When my cat sits on my knees and spreads his alpha state with his purr,
I plunge into the dark night of my own heart.
It's winter there,
there's a moon, with a Gallo around it, looks like a peach stone,
there the snow creaks under the feet of indifferent passers-by,
there the long-dead stars twinkle dimly,
there rusty broken lanterns sway from the wind,
there is no love, affection, tenderness,
there a state of being deaf, as from a good dose of haloperidol.
There are whining high-frequency sounds of urban life in my ears.
The brain requires strong alcohol,
but common sense shows him a fuck,
because lithium shouldn't be mixed with brandy
and even with wine is not worth it.
This is how to live separately:
my heart is in one city,
and my brain is in another one.

11.50 04.07 2021
_
© Copyright: Valentin Luchenko, 2021


Рецензии