Dear Father

Dear Father, 
I can not call you anymore. 
I can't say "Happy Birthday!" ,as I did before. 
There, in the country where you're now no one uses a telephone. You have gone. 
You probably were a great wizard, 
but looked like a funny old geezer 
for the grandchildren who 
saw only the last part of you. 
They have read the final chapter of the book 
which I've took 
since the second of its three painful parts. 
I have known not much. 
But I remember you. 
That was a clever and handsome man, 
who answered always each of my questions. And... 
Our long walks along the silent streets in the old town at night, 
and black-and-white 
and brown 
photos we took 
and your sad look, 
when you put me on a bus. 
And I've suddenly seen I have not any photo of us. 
Only memory keeps the image of you. 
Happy birthday into the other world
Happy new birthday to you...


Рецензии