Reincarnation

_
Tired birches are humming outside the window,
I approach the harpsichord, you approach the piano.
There are three centuries between us
and the thin bridge of immortal smiling eyes.
I touch the lute soundboard, you caress the strings of your guitar.
There are silver runes telling of the future in my lather bag.
I take them out.
We read "what will happen":
you in the eyes of the people,
I in the sounds of:
forests, rivers and streams.
We will not leave this country, which is born in torment -
that's our destiny.
We'll write a strange book about the life of trees and their spirits.
You'll be my sight, I'll be my hearing.
We'll lower the frog into the well in the milking parlor,
let it drink the starry water there.
On my right palm
you'll see the miracle signs.
We'll be praying.
We'll be dissolving in prayer for a long-long time
to be born somewhere in a better world.
In the Summer.

13.12 15.08 2021

_
© Copyright: Valentin Luchenko, 2021


Рецензии