How to calm down and get out of unpleasant thought

The other day I was taught to do this (by my inner Teacher, during prayer): close your eyes, concentrate on breathing...

Inhale - exhale...
And again: inhale - exhale...

And then, after several calm breaths and exhales, when inhaling, say: I accept, and when exhaling: I let go.

I accept: the situation, it ALREADY happened and one can't change what was already done...
or the thought that you could think this way...

Or own unpleasant state...

I let go: from myself, from my life, from my mind, from memory, to the will of God, I forgive - both myself and the other who cause it.

Good technique, helps to calm down in short time and not to dwell on the unpleasant or painful, not to "get stuck" in the unpleasant.

Breathed - and can move on through life.

I have been breathing like this for several days.

Maybe it will help someone else and come in handy.


Рецензии