Love as a concept

The one who claims to be in love with me hasn't seen me fall asleep during an important meeting, hasn't seen me lose my temper when I was being deceived for years, hasn't seen my inexorable pain during scheduled vaccination in the 6th grade, hasn't seen me lose when it comes to physical education lessons, hasn't seen me beside myself with happiness when I received one more literary prize or when my plane landed in France. Love is the most vague notion that we can ever make, and those who are brilliant at theory fail at practice.

© Maryna Tchianova

From my message send abroad on 23.10.21

It is part of a cultural diversity discussion.


Рецензии
я, например, влюбляюсь в женщин на такой короткий промежуток времени, что все перечисленные свойства не успевают продемонстрироваться.

Михаил Гольдентул   25.10.2021 14:53     Заявить о нарушении
1. У Вас интересная страница.
2. Как говорит одна израильская психоаналитикиня, в XXI в. люди хотят безоблачно счастливых, интенсивно-эмоциональных, ярких отношений с безупречным партнёром, наделённым всеми достоинствами, и всё это - без обязательств.

Такую формулу любви она вывела, и она сама говорит, что не знает, что делать с такими явлениями в обществе.

Марина Чиянова   25.10.2021 18:12   Заявить о нарушении
это напомнает мне рекламу , absolutely free and no obligation....
ааа... тогда можно попробовать, обязательства жуткая штука, они могут угробить любую любовь,
а тут нам предлагают, искусство для для искусства, любовь ради самой любви,
http://proza.ru/2015/06/10/2085

Михаил Гольдентул   25.10.2021 19:00   Заявить о нарушении