A spontaneous change of Yandex browser settings. A

A spontaneous change of Yandex browser settings. A diary note.



Spontaneous change of Yandex browser settings
When: January 6 at 18:48
To: passport@support.yandex.ru
From: Z Vl (Vladimir) moto1111111@yandex.ru
Dear Yandex support staff!

At the beginning of the year, I noticed that for my log (for my enter, for my coming) into my email, a login and a password began to be required from me - which was not the case before.

Today I took a closer look at the settings. It turned out that my location was put: "Makhachkala". I have never indicated Makhachkala as my location. In principle, I have nothing against Makhachkala. But why not Paris? Or why not London? Vilnius, Warsaw, and other European cities would suit me, too.

If to push a joking aside, I prefer to work with the tinctures I have chosen.

Thus, in my assumption, there is a spontaneous change in the settings.

Please research this problem and eliminate the possibility of spontaneous changes in settings.

Thanks in advance.


Vladimir Zalessky.

6 January 2022 18:45


Translation from Russian into English: January 6, 2022 19:10
Владимир Владимирович Залесский «Самопроизвольное изменение настроек браузера yandex. Дневниковая заметка».

{2686. Самопроизвольное изменение настроек браузера yandex. Дневниковая заметка.
MMDCLVI. A spontaneous change of Yandex browser settings. A diary note. }


Рецензии