The chunk 125 The message -585-

Наконец, бодрый лайнер плавно приземлился в аэропорту Тимгад. Здание совсем недавно было построено рядом со знаменитым древнеримским сооружением, футуристически скрупулезно повторяя, в увеличенном масштабе, элегантные формы его руин: гигантские бетонные конструкции песочного цвета, соединенные хромированными и стеклянными переходами и транспортерами.
Последние годы доходы от урановых рудников Туарегской автономии стали активнее поступать в регионы после завершения децентрализации власти согласно планам 17 пятилетки.

The message -310-
28/09/2020
Hello Ahmed!
How about the name Dezdemona and Othello? Did you know that in the Middle Ages in Venecia Arabs and Berbers were called Moors? They were a bit darker than Italians because they were not working in Universities and offices but were great warriors, or traders and so spent much time outside and their skin takes sunburn easier than European's, I think :) But Algeria and the countries around were multinational those times, so the man could be a black guy. But I will imagine you as Othello.
They gave us a task to create a placard in the theme "Othello", a tragedy by William Shakespeare, using such graphic materials as we want. I had found a piece from the tragedy in the end of the first act:
"Thus do I ever make my fool my purse.
For I mine own gain’d knowledge should profane
If I would time expend with such a snipe
But for my sport and profit. I hate the Moor,
And it is thought abroad that ’twixt my sheets
He has done my office. I know not if ’t be true,
But I, for mere suspicion in that kind,
Will do as if for surety. He holds me well,
The better shall my purpose work on him.
Cassio’s a proper man. Let me see now,
To get his place, and to plume up my will
In double knavery. How, how? Let’s see.
After some time, to abuse Othello’s ear
That he is too familiar with his wife.
He hath a person and a smooth dispose,
To be suspected, fram’d to make women false.
The Moor is of a free and open nature
That thinks men honest that but seem to be so,
And will as tenderly be led by the nose
As asses are.
I have’t. It is engender’d. Hell and night
Must bring this monstrous birth to the world’s light."

I pasted all the speech but for me the most important is: "The Moor is of a free and open nature That thinks men honest that but seem to be so,
And will as tenderly be led by the nose As asses are." Yago says about Othello, about this exactly Moor. There are so clean people that they are not able to suspect everybody. They always forget that the world and some people in it are deceptive. I am one of such people. I am on my way to knowing how to recognize people. Thanks to the Universum I was lucky throughout my life with almost all those people I met. I've never met monsters.


Рецензии