Password

 -Who's there?

 - Aunt Sonya.

 -Password?

 - Now, I'll put on my glasses.  What pocket is it in?  Oh, old age, not joy! Here, I found it!  So where is it?  Sorry, that's a pharmacy receipt.  I don’t throw them away, I put them in a pile, you never know what.
 Probably in an inside pocket.  The password is what it is!  Secret!  Yes, there is something!  Hooray!  Got it!  Oops, this is a ticket from the Philharmonic. I'll look for more now.  Found, found!  Again, not that, this is a receipt.  Nyutochka, or maybe, well, his password, just let me in?

 -Nope, mom said only let those who have the password in!

 - This is it, of course, you need to listen to your mother!
 Well, then wait.

 (Pulls out the phone, then takes out other glasses, and hides the first glasses)

 - Monya, - the one who listens to her on the other end of the tube is apparently deaf, so Aunt Sonya has to shout, - Monya, call Fima, I have a conversation with him! Yes, not a thief, but a conversation!  Need to talk!  What?  Did a doctor come to Fima?  Here is the ambush.  Yes, not a seedling, but an ambush!  What partisans?  Monya, that's it, I'll call you later!

 Aunt Sonya is worried.  After wiping off the sweat and changing the second glasses back to the first ones, she mechanically rubs the lenses of the glasses with a program from the Philharmonic Society, then, putting the glasses on her nose, she cannot understand for a long time why it is so hard to see. Finally, the lady calms down a little and knocks on the door again.

 - Nuta, are you still here?  This is old aunt Sonya.

 -Password?

 -Nyuta, what's the password, I know you from the cradle, I'll wash your dirty ass!  !

 -Password!

 -Oh, bitter grief, I'll have to take off my fur coat, probably the password is in the pocket of the third jacket.  Oh gods!  I put on the wrong jacket, the jacket with the pocket, I left at home. But, it's even better when you understand where the dog rummaged ...

 (Changes glasses again and takes out phone)

 - Monya, it's me again, do you hear?  What roof, I say, do you hear me?  Yes, I do not swear, why would I call you a pig!  You're not a pig, it's just me, Sonya, calling!  Has the doctor already left Fima?  How good! Well, I say that I left!  Can you call him?  No, no need to sleep, you need to call Fima!

 Aunt Sonya screams so loudly that the neighbor downstairs opens the door and says indignantly

 - Madam, you must have confused the coast, you need to go to the mountains, shout "ay" and listen to the echo in response!

 -What are you starting here for me? -Aunt Sonya is angry - this is a common corridor, I say as I want!

 - And I, from the night shift, have the right to sleep in silence, in my individual, recently purchased apartment!

 -Wait, -Aunt Sonya brushes it off, - I think they answered! Fima, is that you?

 -Fima?  Yes, it’s me, but how do you know me? - the neighbor decides to go out the door, - Madam, of course I don’t have the honor to know you, but if you insist that we know each other ...

 - Man, - Aunt Sonya starts to get angry in earnest and screams, - go to sleep!  Sleep already in your individual apartment! However, stop, oh, no, go!

 - Well, here, - the neighbor sighs in distress, - then why was it necessary to be familiar!? Then stand, then go!  I'll go, and you... Don't yell!

 - What? - Aunt Sonya decides and bends over the railing, - what did you say?

 But the neighbor is no longer on the site, he understands that he went too far and scurries into the apartment.
 Then another Fima speaks up, who is tired of listening to a dialogue on his wife's phone with some man.

 “Sonya,” the man says displeasedly, “are you cheating on me?”

 -Fima, I'm talking about the jacket!  Look in the wardrobe, on the third shelf from the side of the window!

 - There that, your application for divorce?

 -Fima, there is a jacket, and in the pocket of the jacket is the password!

 -Opppalya, what do I hear, did you finally get the password to the safe from your sister in Paris?  She's dying, is there a will?

 - Fima, it's not like that!  You see, I came to Nyuta, but I forgot the password!

 -Nyuta, is this the guy with the squeaky voice you were talking to right now?  Wow, is this your secret code?  You are his Nyuta, and what does he call you, Sanya, for disguise?  Oh, there's something wrong with me...

 - Fima, you hear me, Fima!  Ask Monya to give you thirty drops of Corvalol, do you hear?  I will call you later!

 The stairwell is so quiet it's ringing in your ears.  Aunt Sonya flips through the notebook on her phone, trying to find traces of the last call from Nyuta's mother.  Nyuta's mother changed her phone number three days ago and Sonya has not yet managed to enter this number into her notebook. So far, Nyuta's mother's number consists only of numbers and does not have the name of the hostess.  And since in the morning Sonya talked with a huge number of people, it was hard to find the phone of the mother of the girl Nyuta right away. Aunt Sonya shifts from foot to foot, time passes, and the toilet in the apartment of the girl Nyuta remains only light at the end of the tunnel.  Finally, an idea comes to Aunt Sonya's head.

  The woman goes downstairs to where a timid neighbor had been standing a few minutes earlier. Sighing, Aunt Sonya decides to call the apartment. No one is in a hurry to open the door, but the woman, who is in a difficult situation, decides to finish the job.

 Finally, a light flashes behind the door and someone's large eye is pressed against the peephole.  The eye looks, but still no one opens the door, then Sonya decides to take the bull by the horns

 “I’m wildly sorry,” she says loudly, “but could you please open the door?”

 “Who are you?” a man with a high voice asks from behind the door.

 -I?  I'm the old woman who was talking loudly on the phone upstairs, remember?

 -Ah, that's who you are!  And what do you need?

 - You see, we agreed with the mother of the girl Nyuta, but I forgot at home, in a sweater, which lies in the third box from the side of the window, a piece of paper with a password.  And the girl Nyuta won't let me in without a password, and I...

 - Yes, what do you want?

 - It's not convenient for me to say this in the hallway, could you please open the door?

 -Yeah, I'll open it, and you will try to offend me!

 -I?  To offend? -Aunt Sonya at first can’t even understand what the neighbor is talking about on the floor below the apartment of Nyuta’s mother. -How is it?  I mean, can I hit you or rob you?

 - You see, you yourself revealed your secret plan to me!

 The neighbor falls silent, but does not leave.  His big eye looks into the peephole.

 -Ah, that's what you mean! -Aunt Sonya laughs, -No, you don't understand, I'm not in this part. I just ...

 -What?  What is simple?

 However, Sonya does not have time to answer, the phone in her hands starts ringing.

 - Yes, - Sonya shouts into the phone, - Are you Monya?  Hearing that this is not Monya, but Fima, the woman slightly lowers the volume of her voice.

 - It's me, also your husband Yefim.
 - Dear, how are you? Did you find the password?
 -No, there is no sweater there, there are only three pairs of tights and, for some reason, a case for glasses, and also sweets.  Well, remember, those that you can eat with diabetes, you apparently hid them from Monya.

 - Did you look well?  The jacket should be there!

 “I am,” Yefim begins to answer, but he hears the voice of an outside man.

 “Woman,” a neighbor shouts from behind the door, “why did you wake me up again?”  I will complain!

 “Wait,” Aunt Sonya, trying to dismiss the neighbor who suddenly spoke up, “I’ll return to the conversation with you in a minute.”

 “Where are you going back in a minute?” shouts, tragically wringing his hands, her husband Yefim, “now I’ve caught you!”  And do not say later that there was no reason for jealousy!  Oh my heart!

 - Husband, did you drink Corvalol? - Sonya asks with concern, not paying attention to Fima's cries.  The woman was so excited that she took off her fur hat, because she no longer had the strength to endure the heat that was on the floor.  Batteries worked in the corridor to the conscience. - So, it means he drank.  All right, tell Monet to find the nitroglycerine in the medicine cabinet on the side of the balcony.  Accept it.  I'll call later, do you hear Fima?

 -Woman, are you calling me by my name again? -The neighbor opens the door and sticks his nose into the gap. -Oh, Lord, are you Sophia?

 -Fima?  Fima Katasonov? - The woman Sonya laughs heartily, - that's the meeting!  Will you let me into your house?  I really want to go to the toilet! And so that you don’t think that I want to rob you, I leave you this fur coat as a pledge, by the way, natural fur, and also a hat.  Oh, oh, which way is the toilet?

 Fima Katasonov is holding a fur coat and a hat in his hands and cannot believe what has happened.  Just yesterday, he, together with his mother, who came to visit the ne'er-do-well son, looked at the old album, which contained photographs of their college graduation.  And there was a photo of Sonya, Sofia Ivanova, his secret love.  Girls, because of the love for which he still has not married. Efim Katasonov for a long time could not decide on a declaration of love to the girl Sonya, and when he almost decided, it turned out that Sonya was already marrying another Fima, too,  by the way, a classmate. And now the love of Efim Katasonov herself entered his door!

 “Fimka,” Sonya screamed, returning to the hallway, where Yefim stood with her things, “how glad I am to see you!”  How are you?  And how is your mom?  Still marrying one bride after another?  Or are you married?  Or ... Already divorced? Why are you silent?

 “Sonya,” the man cleared his throat, and his voice was no longer so high, but even very ordinary, “you are still just as beautiful!  Do you remember Sonya?

 However, at that moment the telephone rang

 “Wait, Efimushka,” Sonya said affectionately, “it’s probably her husband calling.  Darling, is that you?  Oh, Motya, that is, Marina, finally!  Why haven't I come yet?  And you ask your daughter, Nyuta, she won’t let me into the apartment without a password!  Where is the password?  Yes, I lost my password, I wrote it down on a piece of paper and ... Don't grumble, not everyone knows how to use a notebook on their phone.  I'm all the old fashioned way, I write on a piece of paper!  Old age, you know, is not joy!  So what?  So what if I'm only thirty-nine, because that's already...
 Okay, then we will argue! What, have you already come?  Are you waiting for me?  Open the door, I'm on my way!  Yes, I'm here next to your neighbor!

 “Sonya, are you leaving already?” Yefim was upset when he saw that his girlfriend was taking a fur coat and a hat from his hands, “but I wanted ... You wanted to talk, remember ...

 - Efimushka, I have to run, I'm already late!  Don’t be sad, I’ll call you soon, oh, I don’t know your number! Yes, I don’t need it, I know where you live now! What is your apartment number? - looks out into the corridor, - oh, I see almost nothing without  points!  How tired of these glasses I am, some for the distance, others for what is close! When will my French lenses be delivered? - Efim returns to the apartment, - Here, wait for me, I will come to you with such a cake!  Don't need a cake?  Are you losing weight?  Then, with such a bottle of cognac! Only, you open the door for me right away!  Believe me, I will not offend you!  And... Wait!

 Sofya, nee Ivanova, ran upstairs a long time ago and upstairs, upstairs, the door slammed, and Fima, Yefim Katasonov, still stood near the open door.  He was waiting, and the count of minutes of waiting was starting now!


Рецензии