Дневник Сумасшедшего 1075

12309

Today, I’m gonna talk about X. I met her while walking in the street without any purpose. After a short talk, I offered to accompany her, and we spent together for about 40 minutes. She was smiling most of the time, or rather, I was smiling and she just mirrored my emotions. Maybe, it’s both, though. She graduated from university this year, but instead of working as a lawyer, she sells some crap. She says that it’s temporary work, which she’s gonna quit as soon as she finds something better. When I asked about what she was doing outside work, she said, “Nothing, lying in bed, degrading, etc.” There was something curious in her behavior, but I don’t wanna reflect on it. I was talking a lot, as usual, just to make her feel comfortable. Told her about English, about my writings—some useless, insignificant observations. Before we parted, I asked her about justice, which is the topic I’m studying this week. Since she’s become a lawyer, I thought it would make sense to find out what she’s learned about the subject. She didn’t like how I formulated the question. I reformulated it and she promised to write me what she would come up with later since she was not ready to discuss it at the moment. Five years passed by since we had broken up. Yep, the five years of solitude! O solitude my sweetest choice…

Back: http://proza.ru/2022/05/05/1419
Next: http://proza.ru/2022/05/07/951            


Рецензии