Nine beads of horror. SMS messages

In the morning, in the evening, and at lunchtime, I am haunted by strange Sms. I'm scared, but I deceive myself that this is not all there. Weekends are a nightmare. But fortunately at work, I forget about everything. We are not allowed to use cell phones during the day. I work in Beijing, at a jade factory. In the evening, as I ride my bike home, I think of my cell phone, but I don't turn it on until I get into my hutong. I've been living in this hutong for the past few weeks. According to the general plan, a hotel will stand on the site of our hutong in six months. I will move to a new apartment, it will be far from here, and I will never see one of my neighbors again. After all, Beijing is a very big city. But, I am not sad, and even more so I do not grumble. Who am I to argue with those who rule our lives with paternal care. It only hurts me that my children, who I will probably have in the future, will not see this courtyard, will not take their first steps on this earth, rammed down by the feet of many generations. I only know about eight tribes of my family who lived here before me, but how many I don't know about! The road to the house takes about an hour, if you ride a bike. The metro is faster, but it is expensive and inconvenient - there are many transfers. I use the metro line very rarely, only as a last resort. But I digress, something needs to be done about these Sms. An unfamiliar correspondent has been terrorizing me for two weeks now. It is especially difficult and scary at night and on weekends. The first two days after the start of the Sm-s attack, I was at a loss, on the third day I decided to go to the police, but found myself in a stupid position. Turning to the police inspector, I told about everything. They listened to me attentively and with sympathy, but when it came to SMS, there was nothing in the folder with messages from the anonymous person. You can imagine what the policeman thought of me, and with what face I left the police station. I live alone. My relatives, whose lineage comes from the ancient imperial families, were worthy people. In the evening, when the inhabitants of our hutong gather in the yard, I look among the mahjong players for my grandfather's straight back, in a military way, and every time I get upset, remembering that he is no more. I have many relatives all over China, but here in the hutong I live alone. And therefore, as soon as everything around calms down and only the moon peeps ominously through my window, I cover my head with a pillow so as not to hear the bells of SMS, continuously following one after another. “Look for yourself in the past. Seek quickly or I will find you! I’m already close!”, “Remember childhood horrors”, “I, the branch that knocks on the window at midnight. Look, otherwise the window will be broken. These are just the most innocuous of messages. I don’t dare to retell the rest, I’m very scared!
Yesterday, at the factory, the administrator of the hall found out for a long time what kind of extraneous sounds were coming from the women's locker room, and if it was the sound of a telephone, then which of the workers dared to leave the phone on. There was a five minute break coming up. At the insistence of the administrator, we should have used the break to sort out our phones. Administrator dissatisfaction is not a simple whim. Jade is the stone of emperors. In ancient times, only the emperor himself, his household members and especially distinguished associates could have it. Commoners faced the death penalty for possessing even a small jade stone. I don’t know how it is in other countries, but here in China, jade is still highly valued. Products made from real jade are more expensive than gold. And therefore, the machines that process jade are also fabulously expensive. Firstly, because during work they come into contact with the divine stone. The second reason... The second reason is probably closer to reality. Jade processing equipment is made at the same factories where parts for spaceships are made. It is made on the basis of supernova and ultra-precise, secret technologies. One setup of this equipment takes about a month. As you may have guessed by now, each jade bead costs a fortune, and therefore equipment failure is a real disaster. I don't know how to work on these devices, I've never been in the control room. To get there, you need a special permit. But I suspect that the equipment is controlled by something similar to radio waves. And, as you know, they are very unstable. And therefore, every morning we are warned over the speakerphone that the use of laptops, telephones and other equipment on the territory of the factory threatens with a large fine, up to and including dismissal. Even a battery-powered transistor cannot be turned on. And also, it is strongly recommended, before and after work, to use a laser, thermal and shower cabins. And these precautions are justified. Garbage invisible to the eye, accidentally brought on hair or clothes, can disable high-precision equipment for a long time. When the bell announced a break, I rushed to the locker room. She rushed to the locker room, although she remembered exactly that, before changing clothes and entering the cooking chamber, she turned off the phone. Following me into the locker room ran a flock of my neighbors in the shop. Girls laughing andchatting, they rushed to their lockers. A sigh of relief swept like the wind and nearly knocked me off my feet. Or rather, these are the girls, who became light as fluff from relief, almost knocked me down. Until the end of the break there were still three minutes, and the girls rushed to rest. Soon I was alone in the locker room. It was quiet, and in this silence one could clearly hear how my telephone was constantly working, sms choking. This despite the fact that I, to the smallest detail, remembered how I turned off my phone before work, and then returned to double-check.
http://proza.ru/2014/07/28/238


Рецензии