A Trap for a Thought-Form. 13. Waxwings

A TRAP for a THOUGHT-FORM

a novel in the series
"PLAYING ANOTHER REALITY"

Chapter 13. WAXWINGS


“Tell me about yourself,” I asked the Guardian, as we drank coffee, waiting for the presentation of the Faun’s book “The Waxwings”.

“Why do you need to know about me?” the Guardian asked suspiciously.

“I’m interested,” I shrugged. “I want to know more about you than I know now. What’s so strange about that?”

“I don’t like talking about myself.”

“Are you an introvert? Did someone hurt you?”

The Guardian darkened sharply and nervously swirled the teaspoon.

“Can I help you somehow?” I asked one of my standard questions.

“Yes! Stop asking me!!!”

The Guardian jumped up and threw the teaspoon against the wall.

I recoiled, and the Cat instantly appeared between us. The Guardian left the hall. An unexpected thought inspired me! I decided to take advantage of the Guardian’s disappearance, so I went down to the Dungeon and ran to the Theater.

What was I looking for there, in the Mansion Dungeon? The answer to the question, “What’s going on?” With me? With the Guardian? Or with all of us? I didn’t know, but something was clearly hiding there.

The door in the corridor of the Dungeon, that led through the auditorium to the large stage, was unlocked.

There was no light, except a switched-on floor lamp in the right corner of the stage between the scenery.

I took a cautious step onto the stage, looking at the decorations with fear and curiosity. A variety of empty frames — for portraits or paintings? — tied to the ceiling with colorful ribbons of various lengths, fancifully hung down, waiting for the play to begin or… to be continued.

In the right corner behind the floor lamp, there was a passage to the Backstage. I turned into it and found three doors. Just like in a fairy tale! One of them, ajar, apparently, led to the dressing room. The other two doors were locked.

It was dark in the dressing room, but I fumbled for the light switch, and a dim light illuminated the space. Along the entire length of the room on the left there was a wardrobe, opposite it, on the right, there was a wall of mirrors. I opened the wardrobe, yes, my fear gave way to curiosity!

There were dresses on the hangers there. Ball gowns or just old-fashioned? I walked along, yes, women’s dresses only. But a strange feeling (a premonition?) made me take a closer look at them… And…


I jumped out of the scary room and ran headlong back. I stumbled on the threshold in the Dungeon corridor and almost fell, as someone grabbed my arm in time.

“Thanks!” I whispered.

A man dressed as a monk stood in front of me.

“Hello, Alice djan,” he said calmly.

“Hello, who are you?”

“I’m Wanderer.”

“Are you here for the Faun’s party?”

“No, I ended up here by accident, although… not by accident anymore!”

“You called my name! Do you know me?”

“No, however, I hope to get acquainted. It’s time for you to open the party! I’ll contact you as soon as possible!”

“Where have you been?!” the Guardian grabbed my hand.

“You left so suddenly! I went looking for you…”

I turned around, but the Wanderer was nowhere to be seen.

***

The Faun was at his best… He was glowing with hope for the future and whistling. I remembered the Faun as the gloomiest creature, driven into a corner by a black streak of life, when six months before we had communicated with him via email about the edition of his book. Yes, everything ended sooner or later. Fortunately or unfortunately.

“Alice!” exclaimed the Faun, flying up to me during the break to gift his autographed “Waxwings”. “This is the first time we finally met with you face to face, well… what do you think of me?”

“The groom!!!” I smiled.

“Yours???” Faun smiled back, but then, casting a glance at Roman, he bowed and joyfully galloped into the crowd hoping to find his half.

“60+?” Roman asked to clarify, following the Faun with his eyes.

“I wish we all jumped at 40 as he does at 60+,” I nodded.

“Do you think the Guardian is able to read our minds?” finishing my coffee, I continued to talk with Roman mentally.

“Call him.”

“GUARD!” I shouted in my mind, looking straight at the Guardian, who was watching us from the back of the hall, but he didn’t even move.

“Say something to which he should instinctively respond.”

“I’VE REVEALED YOUR SECRET!”

“He doesn’t hear you,” Roman stated. “Well, which of your fears have you decided to confess to me today if you don’t want to talk out loud?”

No, no… I told Roman about my trip to the Dungeon.

“It’s scary even to imagine what might be found in those two rooms, next to the dressing one!”

“Great reason to fight your fears after all, Alice!”

“And if the Guardian is…”

“Killer?” Roman supposed logically. “Maybe, but in 27, or how many nights left, don’t you plan to go straight to the Other Reality? Do you prefer to stay here longer to play Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson? Or have you already changed your mind about leaving?”

“He is MY killer!” I suddenly summed up for myself and shrank.

“If you decided to leave for the Other World, does it matter?” Roman grinned, but immediately felt that I was offended, and took my hand. “Well, calm down, calm down… You will make me the Magician, and we’ll figure it out. Until the 40th night, the Guardian is unlikely to touch you. But I advise you to move quickly on to global tasks, or, what the hell is not joking, the Guardian might get ahead of us.”

“To become the Magician,” I said out loud, “I mean, the one who creates his own reality, first you need to reach the ‘zero point’, getting rid of negativity, debts, and the swamp of the past, then to fill up with Light, rising to the ‘plus’ and only after that…”

The familiar trill sounded in the hall.

“Does the Guardian ring as soon as we start speaking out loud?”

“Don’t waste time, Alice!”

Task No. 13. LISTEN to HEAR

...The Magician knows how to listen and hear simultaneously. The task at the first stage is to make the interlocutor talking instead of telling him / her about oneself or answering his / her questions. When your interlocutor began talking, not just listen, but hear him / her…

You have to learn showing interest in the interlocutor, moving your ‘Self’ in the second place during conversation, having recognized that the other person’s ‘Self’ is no less important to God than yours; as well as to learn reading gestures, looks, postures, sighs… by your heart…

By practicing this task every day in any conversation with any person, you will soon realize yourself reading souls like open books even when the interlocutor remains silent…

Such skills allow you not only to get some information, but also to save much time, that is the most valuable thing the Magician has…

***

Pasha no longer wrote or called. I was glad, because it meant that God had heard my prayers and shifted the care for Pasha onto the shoulders of His employees.

“Save God!” I wished Pasha mentally and went into the arms of Morpheus, but at the vague border of dreams, I suddenly realized that I didn’t remember at all the way I returned home from the Mansion at night…


Ðåöåíçèè