God is my judge

GOD is my JUDGE
I would like to tell you about my grandson Daniel. The origin of his name is biblical and is known from the stories of the Prophet Daniel. The European derivative is Ladas Daniel, which in Hebrew means "God is my judge".

Daniel is a quiet teenager, of medium height, with chestnut hair, blue eyes and long, black eyelashes. He is extremely clever. The boy is interested in programming, computer science, and subjects like chemistry, physics, and mathematics. He likes to share his knowledge with others. In his middle school, Daniel organized a computer club. With great enthusiasm, he taught his classmates. The others enjoyed the club with pleasure.

I'm always interested in talking to him. He likes to learn. He listens to the radio and watches the news on TV. Daniel shares this knowledge with family members and friends, and it gives him joy!

My grandson is very fond of listening to music, as well as playing the piano.

One morning he called us and said: "Grandparents, listen to what happened to me last night!"

"OK," we answered. "Please tell us."

Daniel continues his story: "You know how smart the members of our family are. My father, Alex, knows programming very well and works in a bank. Mom plays beautifully on classical guitar and teaches many students. Kevin, my brother, plays the piano beautifully, and he won a lot of competitions. I asked myself why no one talks about how well I can play the piano. And I decided to prove myself.

One night, I woke up around 2 am. I checked the bedrooms of my parents and Kevin. Everyone was asleep, and it was quiet in the house. Even the dog and cat were fast asleep.

"OK, now I'll show everyone how to play Bach," I thought.

I went to Mom's studio, where we have a piano…and started to play.

The sounds were so loud! I heard my mother screaming, "Kevin, are you out of your mind? Stop banging those keys!”

I continued to play.

Then, dad woke up. He started yelling loudly: "Kevin! Stop!"

I continued to play. Then my father shouted again: "Kevin! Stop!"

I continued to play. The noise in the house was terrible. The dog was barking, the cat meowing…But I played the piano again and again. Finally, Kevin woke up and started yelling, “Who's playing my piano? Who’s sitting in my chair? Who’s playing my notes?”

I continued to play. Suddenly the whole family, including the animals, gathered in the studio. Everyone was surprised. They said: "Is it really Danya who is playing so well?" They all started applauding. "Danya, you played very well!", they said.

And our grandson added: “Grandmother and grandfather, I was so glad that I played so well!”

We have a very good relationship with Daniel. We told him that he is a good boy, and thanked him for telling us this story. It was very important for us. We said: “You are a wonderful person! We are proud of you!”





.

When Daniel was 6 years old, he decided to learn the violin. Everyone told him just how difficult the instrument was. His parents got the instrument and he began to practice and play. We believe that our grandson can do anything he wants.


       By the time he reached 12 years old, his playing had become awesome. Daniel participated in different competitions, winning some of them. Two days ago, our young prodigy placed second in a competition at Columbia College, winning $150.

We are grateful that our family has this talented and creative child. We are proud of him! Daniel, we love you so much!


Рецензии