Snow, pancakes and spray from insects...

      Snow, pancakes and spray from    
insects...



You, readers, will think that I have confused something and juxtaposed three incompatible things. But now, I will share with you the events of two days ago, and you will understand everything.
On Wednesday, we woke up and looked out the window. Oh my God! The roofs of neighboring houses were covered with white snow. Snowflakes sparkle in the sun! All the neighbors could not go to work, and the cars could not be seen under a thick layer of snow. But we were warned on TV: “Tomorrow, we are expecting very bad weather with precipitation in the form of rain and wet snow.”
 On Monday, my husband and I dashed to the store and stocked up on food and bottled water. On Tuesday I decided to prepare a lunch of several dishes in case of a storm or if we got trapped in by the snow. I sliced everything for olivye [editor’s note: like potato salad], chopped some meat, and brewed compote.
 Not stopping at this, I even made some cottage cheese. Then I thought: what should I do with the leftover kefir? To throw them away would have been a pity—I decided to bake pancakes. I cooked the dough according to my recipe; I got a new frying pan and started baking.
My friend Anya remembers how, in our faraway youth, we studied this complex process. When the pancake was not baked, we just said: "The first pancake is always lumpy!" So I made a “lumpy” first and second pancake “lumpy.” I throw my work in the trash and think: “What happened?”
 I added some sunflower oil to the dough and changed frying pans to the old, time-tested one. The result was still the same. Blin! [Editor’s note: this is the equivalent of “frick!” but it also happens to mean pancake.]
All thrown away, for nothing! And then, suddenly, I remember that I forgot to put the eggs in the dough! I beat three eggs, and the baking process continued smoothly. I ended up with a dozen mouth-watering pancakes, but I was so invested that I decided to make something more.

 I thought to myself, I should make a pizza—after all, there was enough food in the fridge. The pizza was delicious. So, I was ready to meet the bad weather and the snow captivity fully armed!
In the morning, during breakfast, the phone rang. My closest relative calls, we’ll call her Rozochka. Choking with laughter, she says: "I want to warn you - never, ever put whitening substances or bug spray in your cupboards!" It turns out that, in also preparing for bad weather, Rosa decided to bake a cake with which she could have a cup of tea. She kneaded the dough and decided to put it on a baking tray.
 Rozochka is a good cook and knows that before baking the cake you have to spray the bottom with cooking oil. Without thinking twice, she took a spray in the locker and sprayed it on the dishes. What happened? A couple of minutes later, a nasty smell started emanating in the kitchen, from which our hostess coughed heavily! What strange oil! Glancing carefully at the sticker of the bottle, the girl was horrified! What do you think?! It was bug spray! The pie was lost!
The moral of this fable is this: "Do not keep cleaning products and other household chemicals near food"! People, be vigilant, especially during the days of a snowstorm!
Well, that's the end of the story. So, now you understand the connection between snow, pancakes and spray from insects?!


Рецензии