Carrot taste

I've realized again I like fresh carrot. Young fresh sweet carrot. Especially in the part of its core. It has taste like walnut or almond of milky ripeness with a cup of fresh horse milk or juice from young peas, or young corn.
Long time ago my mom bought a juicer. It was almost impossible in the condition of the total Soviet deficit. But, one relative WWII veteran helped her to buy the juicer in a special shop only for veterans. In the general social environment of that epoch it was almost impossible to find and buy such a useful equipment. Also it was very difficult to make juices from tropic fruits, even oranges. Thus, in the middle of 80s we were making juices basically just from apples and carrots.
Being writing in English now I feel myself like a robot in taking an IQ test. Because I'm trying to be able to pass different contexts through myself. It's almost impossible to be involved in eligible language environment in suchlike an armpit geography place as our land-lock region is. But, sometimes I find a core of the language and eat it like the carrot without tropical or temperate abundance.
I like English even in the sharply continental environment.


Рецензии