Шахматная королева

             Шахматная королева
                (песня)
                Chess Queen
                (song)


Verse 1:
In the first week of spring, all the boys race
To give their girls flowers, at a frenzied pace
But my love doesn't like blooms, cut from their roots
She prefers a garden, full of flowers and shoots

Chorus:
So I gave my love, a chess queen so fair
A symbol of my love, for my chess queen so rare
While others try to woo, I play chess with my girl
For she's my chess queen, my precious pearl

Verse 2:
While others try to write beautiful words of love and sweet romance
I play chess with my girl, every single chance
And though I never win, I always smile
For she's my chess queen, the one worth the while

Chorus:
So I gave my love, a chess queen so fair
A symbol of my love, for my chess queen so rare
While others try to woo, I play chess with my girl
For she's my chess queen, my precious pearl

Bridge:
She's the world chess champion, the best of the best
And I'm her defender, the knight on her quest
Together we fight, side by side we stand
For she's my chess queen, my love's only demand

Chorus:
So I gave my love, a chess queen so fair
A symbol of my love, for my chess queen so rare
While others try to woo, I play chess with my girl
For she's my chess queen, my precious pearl

Outro:
Yes, my love is the queen of the chessboard
And I'll always protect her, with my every word
For she's my chess queen, my love so true
And together we'll conquer, all that we pursue.

Создано на острове Буяне, в царстве славного Салтана специально к дню 8 марта 2023.Created on the island of Buyan, in the realm of the glorious Saltan, especially for the day of March 8, 2023.


Рецензии