Моё сердце заполнено думами

My heart is filled with wistful sighs
Моё сердце заполнено думами

Oh, golden fields and endless skies,
My heart is filled with wistful sighs,
As I walk the earth with bare feet.
And wonder where my fate shall meet?

The wind it whispers soft and low,
Through the fields where wildflowers grow,
And in my soul, I feel a fire,
A longing for a life much higher.

Oh, gentle river, flowing by,
Your waters calm my troubled mind,
And in your depths I see in the mirrors,
Reflecting all my sorrows and hopes.

The sun it sets in fiery blaze,
A sight that fills my heart with praise,
For in this world of endless strife,
It brings a glimmer of new life.

And as the stars come out to play,
And the moon illuminates my way,
I know that life is but a dream,
A fleeting moment, like a stream.

So let me walk this earth with grace,
And find my joy in every place,
For in the end, it's not the goal,
But the journey that makes us whole.


                By Vladmir, march 01 2023


Рецензии