Night butterfly. Travel in time and space 1

You have a screenplay in front of you. A competition was announced on one of the sites, it was necessary to write a script, but ... The competition had small pitfalls. The difficulty was that an obscene topic had to be described ... decently, without physiological details. And yet, the story was supposed to cause a smile, and if possible, even laughter. I got involved in the fight for the prize. What came of it, I will not tell! But, the story remains, and you can read it now. So...
RUSSIA. SOME CITY BY THE SEA
APARTMENT HOUSE
MORNING
STANDARD APARTMENT
A YOUNG WOMAN SLEEPING ON THE BED.
THIS IS LUCIEN.
Lucienne is a representative of the most ancient profession. In the field of paid love, she has not been working for a very long time, so she still looks pretty good. Her black, oriental eyes are especially good.
There is a knock on the door. This is Borka, Luciena's pimp. He has been knocking for a long time, but Lucienne is in no hurry to open the door.
- Borka, why are you breaking the door? Lucienne asks. - You will have to repair it yourself tomorrow! Well, I'm going, I'm going!
Opens the door. Boris enters, he is annoyed, but tries to control himself.
- Lyuska, (unprintable text) why are you still lying around? The client will not wait! Over there, Vaska from the next street has a bunch of girls without work. Just whistle! And we have a client with a bunch of money! Just the kind you like to breed! Well, what are you calving? What are you breaking?

- Tired of everything! I'm not going anywhere today!
- What?
  - I am sick! I have the right!
- What? Borka comes a few steps closer. - I must have misheard?
- I have a day off! — Just in case, Lucienne moves a few steps away from Borka.
“I haven’t taken a break in five years. I'll write a letter to the union!
"I'll arrange a union for you!" - Borka threatens - as well as vacation and sick leave!
Puffed up, he takes a step towards Lucienne, but stops.
- Lucy! Well, stop pretending! You know that I can't beat you now! You must come to the client in a salable condition, without bruises!
- I dreamed about the deceased mother today! the girl says thoughtfully. Oh, and she scolded me! Scolded! I woke up in tears!
Everything, Lucy! Borka rages. - My patience is over! Don't care about the presentation! Now I'm going to open your whole window!
LUCIENE AWAKES A FEW MORE STEPS AND SITTS ON THE BED
- You see, Borya, how uncivilized you are! Just a little, so right in the face! And you will not understand, Boris, that I want a different life! Beautiful!
- Well, you said! - Borka whispers with admiring indignation, and dials a number on his cell
-Pups! Where are you? Yes, my chick has gone off the rails! And her client is waiting! What himself? I myself, of course, can, but after that her physique will be blue! What's in the kidneys? Are you a total idiot?! She will have to undress in front of the client! Take another chick? This is how I would have moved in without you! There is no chick like Lucienne! You know how she guts a client? And everything is beautiful! The client himself is ready to give her everything! She's got talent, you know! What do you mean no one is indispensable? Again you push your sister to me!
BOOB ON THE OTHER END OF THE TUBE
  - What about my sister? Already younger than your shmara Luska! And in general, my sister won the beauty contest!
- Yeah, when was that? Five years ago? And what is her title? Miss Soviet District?
In short, what is the market about? - interrupts Pups. - What is the swotting about?
- Well, you, Pups, are stupid! - says Borka, turns off the phone and looks for Lucien with his eyes.
- Well, Lyuska, (unprintable text), have you had enough sleep already? Lucy, where are you?
There is silence for a few minutes, then the girl's displeased voice is heard
- I'm getting dressed! Get sick with you!
Are you dressing in the bathroom?
- Yes!
  - It's uncomfortable!
"But you can't see anything!"
— Yes, I didn’t see it there! Borka laughs.

- In a dream, my mother did not tell me to undress in front of men!
- Okay, drive the tyulka! Mom didn't tell her to! And what will you wear to serve the client? In a spacesuit?
- In a fur coat and felt boots! You know how it works!
Have you learned how to joke? Did you fall out of bed at night?
“I already told you! I dreamed of my mother! She stroked my head
“Didn’t your dad dream about you?” Drynom didn't hit you? And in general Luska ... Luska! Lucy, why are you silent?
- I'm brushing my teeth! You know, there is such a stick with a brush! Makes teeth white!
- That's it, larva, you got me! Now I'm in your white teeth ... - knocks on the bathroom door,
- Get out already! Lucienne, speak up! - conciliatory, - come out, Lyusenka! Don't be afraid, I won't touch you! The client will deliver the car in two minutes. He is a serious man, he does not like to joke and will not let others! Lucy, why are you silent, come out! Don't take me out! Well, everyone! She asked for it! Now I'm breaking down the door! I'm not kidding! Luska!
Several times with a running start rushes to the door. Finally, the door gives way, and Borka flies into the bathroom. The bath is empty. Hanging from the shoulders are the clothes Lucienne was about to wear. Water flows from the tap. The brush and toothpaste are lying around in the sink.
Lucy, where are you? Luska! - Gets a cell phone.
“Boobs, it’s me again!” Lucy is gone! Yes you listen! She locked herself in the bathroom, I broke the door, but she's not there! Yes, I'm sober! As the day before yesterday I drank with you, so no more! Window? Yes, it is so small that even your cat can fit into it.
Maruska won't get through! Under the bath? Well, you Pups is completely stupid! That's where I looked first! Okay, come! I am waiting!
Strange things began to happen to Lucienne as soon as she took out her toothbrush and unscrewed the cap from the toothpaste. The smell of toothpaste instantly filled the small volume of the bathroom, and Lucienne felt herself losing consciousness. The smell was tart, mixed with the smoke of oriental incense. And there was something else in that smell. Something third. Three smells intertwined, soared into the air and again fell down. At some point, the smells intertwined and formed a soft air cushion. Lucienne recognized the pattern. Once, long ago in childhood, my mother embroidered the same pattern on Lucienne's small pillow and gave it to her for her birthday. The same pillow, only much larger, was in front of Lucienne's eyes now. The pillow gently embraced Lucienne. The girl relaxed, but suddenly... The pillow and Lucien with it began to fall rapidly down. From fear, the girl screamed silently, and lost consciousness.
INDIA
SHIVA TEMPLE
MORNING
It seems to Lucienne that it is night now and she is sleeping. And again, her mother whispers kind words to her and strokes her head. The dream lasts, the girl is well, and she does not want to wake up. But, Lucienne doesn't like the bed she sleeps on. Bed hard and cold. Finally, Lucy slowly opens her eyes. She lies on the cold floor. Two swarthy faces leaned over her. Two pairs of black eyes stare at her intently. Two pairs of hands caress and help Lucienne to get up! Finally, Lucienne gets up with difficulty on shaky legs and looks around in bewilderment! Three female figures are completely lost in the vast space. This feeling is completed by a giant Buddha statue.
— Am I at the embassy? I remember exactly, I didn’t drink!
— Mistress! You are still very weak! a dark-skinned girl addresses Lucienne, her name is Ananda.
-Where I am?
“You were sitting outside the temple doors probably all night,” Ananda's friend, Priya, replies. You were unconscious when you were found. And your hands and feet were ice cold!
- You came from the north? Your skin is so white!
  And such a beautiful sari!
  The priest enters the ceremonial hall
Why were you sent? Help her! And what are you doing? Ask questions! Everyone, go about your business! - takes Lucien by the hand, - Let's go, ma'am, lord brahmin is waiting for you!
Exit the PRIEST and Lucienne. Ananda and Priya stay
“What could have happened to her that she decided to become a devadasi?” Ananda thinks thoughtfully.
Probably her relatives brought her. It doesn't look like she came by herself. Clothes are clean and free of dust. The legs are not beaten down in blood, and the hands are without ulcers and scabs, Priya replies. After standing a little longer and talking about their own, feminine, the girls go into the cool depths of the temple.
  Over India flares up another unbearably hot day.
WORKING OFFICE OF THE SUPREME BRAHMAN. DAY.

— Where are you from, ma'am?
“Is it Borka who took revenge on me like that?” They didn’t put me up to the Indians!
THE BRAHMAN IS SILENT FOR A TIME, AND THEN SPEAK TO THE PRIEST
- I don't understand what she's talking about!
- Ma'am, tell me, where did you come from? – the priest cautiously turns to Lucienne, – Who brought you? Relatives?
- Well, if Borka is considered a relative ... In short, stop talking! I'm ready! I have everything with me! You guys never think about it!
The brahmin and the priest look at each other in bewilderment
- Listen guys, but I forgot to ask about the main thing! How much do I owe? How much did you agree with Borka?
Men still do not understand what they are talking about, the girl loses her temper and begins to speak in raised tones
- How much greenery will you roll off for me? How many grandmas do you put in a bra? How many ... Guys, what are you? You don't enter into such a simple question? Okay, I'll ask quite simply: how much will you pay me?
— Mistress! the brahmin whispers in shock, “Devadasi gives his body to everyone for free!” Devadasi becomes the wife of a god, and does not require money for it!
- Yes, what are you? Has everyone here collapsed from the oak tree? Where is Borka? Where is this bastard? Oh, I take it you talked to him? He has already received grandmas from you, but zilch to me?!!! Saturday decided to arrange for me? Fig you! I'm leaving!
- I understand! - the brahmin addresses the priest, - She has a sacred madness! So someone brought her here! - exhales the air and speaks with relief, - otherwise I thought at some point ... Well, well, bring the cup of oblivion!
The priest leaves
-Mistress! – the brahmana graciously addresses Lucienne, – We have no right to detain anyone! Devadasis become only by their own will. We will take you to the exit of the temple, but first you need to drink the cup. It's +50 outside, so moisture will instantly leave your body if you don't drink our nectar before leaving.
- Why did it suddenly become +50 on the street? Lucienne asks suspiciously. - Yesterday it was +10, and today +50!? Well, jumps. So believe the predictions!
— Memsaib, I still do not understand what you are talking about, but I think our god Shiva would be happy if such a white-skinned beauty became his wife! Think about it! And you probably dance as perfectly as your white teeth are perfect!
- Teeth? And what about my teeth?
- You have a healthier climate in the north and water
and better.
- Listen! I have heard more than once about the north! What do you think, that I came from Novosibirsk? Or from Magadan?
— Oh, Shiva! This is all for you! This woman has tired me, but I endure! the brahmin groans, but when he sees the priest entering, he folds his palms, makes a gesture of prayer and says to the girl with relief, “Mistress, your nectar has already been brought!” Don't be afraid, drink! You won't be able to go outside without this drink! Your beautiful face will wrinkle in the sun, and you will look like a burnt firebrand!
The priest comes close to Lucienne and serves a drink
- Drink, lady!

“Good, but look, Borka will take your head off if something happens to me!” I'm his best call girl! - pulls his hands to the bowl, but stops, feeling a touch on his neck, - Why are you putting these red beads on me?
“For memory, lady, for memory!”
- OK. Let's have your juice. What is this, "Favorite Garden"? Or "Viko-live easy"?
“This is Lord Shiva’s favorite nectar!” — the brahmana says cautiously, — Drink, mistress!
- Drink! Cheers! By the way, we never met! My name is Luciena, you can Lucy, but not Lucy! What's your name, boy? Or is the bed not a place for dating? There's something on my tongue! My mother told me, Lyusenka, don't drink in the morning! She sings: “I plugged my ears, I didn’t listen to her! Oh, mother, mother, how right you were! Ah, mommy, on a sled ... ”- tries to dance, but falls to the floor.
- She's insane! the priest whispers, “the spirit of Kali has entered into her!”
  “That explains everything,” the brahman sums up, having almost calmed down.
- You poisoned me! - barely moving her tongue, the girl tries to be indignant, - I can't get up from the floor! Well, nothing, Borka will deal with you! - tries to get up. - I need to go to the bathroom. Gotta wash up! Where is your bathroom? - falls, but rises again, - I hear, I hear, some water is dripping! Your faucet is badly debugged! You need my folder here! He ... was a locksmith from God!
She gets up and takes a few steps towards the sound, but stumbles upon a priest who is blocking her path.
— Ma'am, this is the private quarters of Mr. Raja Singh! You can't go there!
  - I can! I... I'll just sleep a little... He sinks to the floor and falls asleep.
The Brahmin, after standing for a few minutes over the sleeping girl, comes to the table, takes the bell, and calls the servants. After that, shaking his head disapprovingly, he turns to the priest
“Shri Ram, take care of her!” And that nine-year-old Devadasi, who was brought by her parents yesterday, came to me.
- Yesterday they brought three and all of about the same age. Which one to bring?
- Tu ... - snaps her fingers, - The one who was born at an unfavorable time!
- Fine! I'll just take care of this one!
At this moment, servants appear, who, having listened to the orders of the priest, carefully carry away the sleeping Lucienne. Lucienne, unaware of what is happening to her, whispers in her sleep
Mom, don't look at me like that! What else was there for me to do? You died, your dad's hand was cut off... To survive, you had to sell everything from home. Dad started drinking, and I... And I... - excitedly rushing about - do not stroke my head!
DEVADASI'S ROOM
EVENING.
Lucienne wakes up with a wild headache.
— Oh, what is it? What did this bastard in a turban put in my juice?
Ananda, Priya and an unidentified man enter the chamber. The man diligently hides his eyes and looks at the floor. In his hands is a small screen. Ananda approaches Lucienne and tries to bare her arm. Priya helps set up the screen. There are several holes in the screen. Ananda prepares a hole for her hands, Priya gently places Luciena's hand in the hole.
What are you going to do with my hand? Cut off?
- What are you, madam! - Ananda calms the girl, - We help to apply a tattoo. - He mumbles to himself, - thank God that they don’t put a stigma now, they guessed to replace it with a tattoo!
- What kind of a man is this?
It's a tattoo artist! Priya says softly, “He doesn’t dare to look at you!” Your face is not for him! His cast does not allow it!
But I don't want a tattoo! Here Borka is a parasite! Still got it! But why on the arm? He wanted a butterfly tattoo on. … In the place where I usually sit!
— Mistress! shouts Ananda in horror. “You are saying monstrous things! If the tattoo artist touches the place you are talking about, they will cut off his hands! You don't want this poor man to die?!
- Well, then go ahead, do it on your hand!
- Thank you, ma'am! Priya bows.
The tattoo artist goes about his business, Lucienne grimaces in pain, but endures. There is silence in the chamber for a few minutes. Finally Lucien can't stand it
- Have I been taken prisoner? Why won't they let me leave?
“Where will you go if your relatives brought you here!” You have nowhere to go, this is your home now!
Lucienne jumping up abruptly, tries to wrest his hand

- Ah well! Oh, it hurts! Let go, damned fascists! I want to go home! Ma'am, drink this! - Priya brings Lucienne a drink - You will immediately feel good, and you will calm down!
Don't give her too much! - Ananda says anxiously to her friend, - Now, after the tattoo, she has a dance lesson. Then the poet will come, and then...
- Everyone, send the tattoo artist! Priya interrupts Ananda, "She's falling asleep!"
Let her sleep for an hour, and then I will wake her up and give her an exciting drink.
- Don't you think something is strange? She is not like those girls and women who are brought here.
- No. You've only been here for six months, and I've been here since I was eight years old. And over the years I have seen enough of this!
- I understand. But it seems to me that she is not quite aware of who she is and where she got to!
— It can't be. Devadasis become only by their own will. At least not at her age. Did you get Tali?
- Yes. Dress her up while she sleeps?
- Yes.
- Well, ma'am! — Ananda puts a twisted cord on the sleeping girl. “Now you are the wife of God!”
A WEEK HAS PASSED.
ROOMS OF DEVADASI. NIGHT
LUCIENE LIES ON THE FLOOR, STARING AT THE ONE POINT. FINALLY RAISE WITH HARD AND WALKS TO THE BED.

“Oh, finally everyone left me alone! I was not even forced to study so much at school! I couldn't take more than two lessons a day. Run away! I only went to physical education with singing. Well, still sometimes for labor lessons, but here ... Madam, take a walk! Lady, repeat! Madam, tell me! And in the evening, a stupefying drink and a bowl of water for washing! But today I didn’t drink this vodka, poured it into a chamber pot, which they told me ... Nightmare! It's the 21st century on the street, and every evening they bring me a chamber pot! Well, Borka, well ... So take revenge on me only because I refused to go to work! - runs up to the door - so, there are no bolts on the door! Well, they're worse off! Well, where is the bathroom?
Looks in all the doors and doors in a row.
-No bathroom! Maybe they have all the amenities at the end of the corridor, like in a hostel? No, well, aren't they parasites? The whole day they were forced to work, one drawing of pictures is worth something, but how to build a bathroom ... - looks out into the corridor, -hey, girl! Hostess! Corridor! Well, anyone! Kunya! Respond!
Ananda runs into the room
"Miss, do you want something?"
- Take a bath!
- I don't understand!
- What is not clear here? Take a bath, shower! Wash, wash, under ... And so on. You can also offer a sauna and a swimming pool, but not your basin of water!
“But, madam, this summer has been as dry as ever. There is not enough water, and therefore we only bathe once a week! Be patient until tomorrow! Tomorrow we all...

- Clear! - Luciena laughs sadly, - Collective bathing!
Priya runs out of breath
— Mistress! Get ready! Now a man will come to you, who for this night will incarnate in your divine spouse!
- Oh no! It still wasn't enough! I think I've already done my day! Even without a bath! So it won't work! Where is your boss?
- Who? Priya asks blankly. “Headmaster, boss!” Well, he's so fat! With a fat dot on the forehead!
“She is talking about the supreme Brahman!” Ananda explains.
- A! Are you talking about Lord Brahman? Priya calms down. “His chambers are in the left wing!” But he can't! He's relaxing!
- Yeah, he's resting, and my working night is just beginning! Well, step aside! - runs out into the hallway
"Mistress, stop!" yells Ananda. “You are going the wrong way!”
- Ah, excited! So I'm on my way to the right place!
Runs out into the ceremonial hall
— Aha! Familiar place! Here is the statue of their god! What do you call him? Shiva! How much gold went into it! How many earrings and rings can you make! Enough for everyone! So. Here, it seems, from here I was taken to the office to their main office. And he had a bathroom! But they didn't let me in! Borka, Borka, how dare you sell me into slavery? I once loved you!
Runs into the workrooms of Brahman. There is nobody there. Tries to close the door behind him. There is no lock here either. He hears the clatter of feet behind him. Runs into the room to which she aspired.

-That's the bathroom! Now I'm taking a bath for the first time in a week! - she takes off her clothes, - Wow! Warm gone! Mommy! What is it with me! I'm flying somewhere!
Priya and Ananda run in
- Where is she? Priya asks. “I just heard her voice!” She was screaming something!
“There is no other way out of this room!” You know what… — Ananda thinks, — I don't like all this! I think this girl is the embodiment of Kali. And with Kali jokes are bad!
“So, what shall we say to Mr. Brahman?”
-We won't say anything!
-Like this?
-And like this! We weren't here! We broke up with this demoniac after the tattoo artist left, and we never saw her again! - But…
- Went. We need to get out of here before anyone sees us!


Рецензии