Little Mouse Who Dreamed of Flying

There lived a mouse.  He was alone and lived under a rock near the lake.  It wasn't always like that.  He lost his mom just a few days ago.  She went out to get food and didn't come back.  The little mouse did not know what happened to her, but he heard from his mother how many dangers there were in their lives.  And then the mouse decided to settle closer to the man.  After all, not everyone is afraid of little ones, even if they are mice.  He climbed up the mountain and saw a huge house.  In fact, it wasn't that big.  Just the mouse did not see the others.  He climbed a tree to the roof of this house and then went down the wires directly to the attic.  It was warm, quiet and very peaceful.  But on the second day, he became very bored and, having found a pipe going inside the house and straight to the laundry room, he went downstairs.  The door was closed.  But there was a big gap underneath.
And if his mother were next to him now, then she, too, could crawl through and live with him in this house.
Winter hasn't started yet.
But the wind was already very cold and strong.  He was lonely without his mother.  Mom left his life suddenly.
And so I did not have time to make a supply of food for him for this winter.
Suddenly he could smell something very tasty and unfamiliar to him.  Hunger and curiosity lulled fear into him.
There were no people in the house.  They have already left for the big city.  This is what they always do when winter comes.

The mouse felt that there was someone in this house.
His mother told him about a cat that lives in one of the houses.

She said that she was the most beautiful in the whole village.
But they must be feared.
They don't know how to be friends with muscles.
And my mother said that she has beautiful children.  It was a long time ago.  Now they too have become big and beautiful.
Then the mouse did not know yet
that one of them lives in this house.
His name was Tyoma.
He lived here for a very long time - seven days.  He felt like the sole owner of this house.  He was the master of all food stocks.
During the day Tyoma slept on the windowsill in the kitchen.  From where you can see the lake well.  He loved it very much, but he himself had never been there.

And all life is in nature.  He watched birds, squirrels, deer and even bears forever playing.  He knew that they too would soon go to sleep for the whole winter.
This house was the best in the whole world.
It's warm and there are so many tasty things.

He loved to play with his fluffy tail.
He enjoyed waving them while lying on the windowsill.
This attracted the mouse's attention.  He didn't even know what that tail was.  I didn't even know it was a cat.
But the little mouse felt something dangerous for himself.
He stopped.
Darkness also sensed something.  He turned his head.
There was something small down there.

And the mouse saw the one who owns this beautiful tail.
A lovely face was looking at him.
The whole head was black, the antennae were long.
There was white fluff in the cat's ears.  It looked like flashlights.
There was a white cuff around the neck.  The paws were white.  But at the ends of which were already unfunny nails.

But this kitten was also bored alone.
And he rejoiced at the little mouse and
quietly said to the mouse:
- "M-i-u!".
And what the kitten hoped for happened - the mouse did not run away.
He even stood up on his hind legs in response and looked directly into his green kitten eyes.
They immediately liked each other!
And then the kitten said:
My name is Tim.  I am also sad and I want to have a friend.
Will you be my friend?
We will live here, sleep together in my big bed and play a lot.
And we will chase each other
jump on the bed and swing on the curtains and chandelier!
Well, please be my friend!

The mouse didn't answer.
Tyoma looked at the beads of his sad eyes and immediately guessed:
- Yes, you're sick!  Or maybe you want to eat!  Now everything will be fixed and we will cure you!  You know, when I'm hungry, I'm just as sad.  I don't even want to scratch the walls.

Tyoma jumped off the windowsill and approached the guest.  He saw it!
It looked like a ball to which a long cone was attached.
Two big black eyes looked at Tyoma.  Two large and very hairy ears were turned in his direction.
The theme remembered the words of my grandmother:
When you meet this, you must jump and eat.
But Tom did not want to do it at all.
He wanted to have a friend!
He again remembered what his grandmother taught him:

- So that the hostess loves you and you always have milk and fish - catch mice!  And when you catch it, bring it to the hostess and put it near the milk bowl!  For this they give milk, love, caress, give fish and even chicken!
Tyoma again looked at "this" unblinking creature.  He was not even dexterous for his grandmother's teachings.
Tyoma no longer wanted to remember what his grandmother told him.

Tyoma wanted to take care of him and protect him!  And he also wanted to be pulled by his mustache and dragged his tail.  Another can!  He's a friend!
Tyoma moved the bowl of milk to the very nose of the little mouse and waited for him to start drinking.  But the little mouse was so frightened that he could not even move his antennae.  He still couldn't believe that he hadn't been eaten.

Then Tyoma was an eagle for a few steps.
He wanted to give time for the little mouse to believe him and be able to drink milk without fear.
But the little mouse sat motionless.  He laid his sad head right on the floor.  Tyoma realized that the little mouse was doing very badly.
Something needs to be done!
He walked up to the mouse and hugged him with his tail.  Then he lay down beside him and gently pushed him to his chest with his paw.  The little mouse blinked his eyes and buried his nose in Tyoma's woolen chest.
So they lay for a long time.

The mouse shuddered.  He clearly heard the rumbling.  It was in Tyoma's stomach.
This sound was well known to the little mouse.
He often hears it in his stomach.  This sound calls for dinner.
The mouse was frightened and looked into the eyes of the cat.
Tyoma pushed a bowl of milk to his muzzle with his paw.
He moved the mouse to the bowl with his tail.
Tom didn't drink.  He was waiting for the mouse to take the first sip of milk.
The mouse stood up slowly.  He dipped his tongue into the bowl and began to drink the milk.
Tyoma also went to the bowl and began to drink.
- How tasty it is to drink milk when you drink with a friend!  Tim thought.
- What delicious milk when your best friend gives it to you!  thought the mouse.
They drank together.
They took a few sips.  We stopped and smiled at each other!
Tyoma looked from above, and the mouse from below.  They both narrowed their eyes in pleasure.
And when the mouse took the last sip, Tyoma licked the cup.
He made sure the cup was absolutely clean.  She looked at the mouse and quietly asked:
- Who are you?
- I?  I... Little... - and a little mouse, - And fell silent.
Dark said:
- I love little ones!  I'm small myself... Little ones can be funny and never get mad at their friends!
Also, everyone loves little ones!
- Everything and everyone?  Why doesn't anyone love me?  - and the mouse became sad again.
- No!  This does not happen!  There is always someone to love!
Surely someone loves it!  And you must love someone too!  You are still small and no one knows what you are!  Do you know what happiness is?
The little mouse turned his head to one side and narrowed his left eye slightly:
- Happiness?  This is when you are stroked, hugged and kissed!  When you have a mother and a lot of milk!
The mouse took a deep breath and lowered his eyes.
- Don't be sad!  That's all you have!  - Tyoma said, drawing out every word and with love in his voice.
It was clearly visible how lonely and sad he was to be alone.

- You need a friend!  And you already have me!  But to be friends, you need to have a name!  - and Tyoma pointed to the ceiling with his finger on his right paw.  Here I have it!  Do you have?
- No... I don't have a name.  And why did I need it when there was no one to call me?
- So!  I will give you a name!  And then you will be called by the name of many of your friends!  I know for sure!  You will have friends!  - Tyoma said and looked at the mouse, - When I had no name and I had no friends.  And when I had a name, I had friends!
The mouse smiled.  He raised his head, stood on his back and said:
- I really want to have a name!  I want to have friends!  But I'm so small and weak... who wants to be friends with someone like that?

- So!  Let's get down to business!  First, are you a boy or a girl?  Tim asked.
- Does it matter to be a friend?  Will you only be friends if I'm a boy?  What if I'm a girl?
- No!  It's just easier for me to choose a gift for you.
- I am ... a girl, - the little mouse said embarrassedly and looked to the side.

- Great!  Very, very, very good!  - Tyoma said, bouncing, - I just dreamed that my friend was a girl!  Let's think of a name for you!
- Come on! - said the little mouse with joy.
- I want to give you the name "Alice"!
- Alice?
- Yes, Alice!  Alice!  Alice!  Alice!  You just listen to yourself how beautiful it is, you - A-l-i-s-a!
- What a beautiful gift!  The best!  What a beautiful name you gave me!  Thank you!  Can I call you Tommy?
- Certainly!  Call me "Tema" because I'm already a Tema!  And now you are Alice!  And you are my best friend!  And I am yours!
The little mouse even jumped and squeaked at these words.  The sound is very strong.  The mouse got scared and thought that his best friend would not like it.
- Don't be afraid!  You did it for joy!  You are a mouse!  How else can you rejoice?!  I will always be friends with you!  Alice, don't be afraid to be happy with a friend!  I after all now at you for this purpose!  When it will be difficult or bad for you, I will remain your friend and save you!  When you are happy - and I will be happy for you!
- Yes!  We are friends!  You are the best!  Let's always be together!
- You know, Alice, we are now friends and everything should be equal for us!  Do you want us to sit on the windowsill together?  From there you can clearly see the sun rising!  I really want it to be the first to know about my friend!
They climbed onto the windowsill.  Tyoma hugged Alice with his body.  They both enjoyed their first day of friendship!
Tyoma and Alice basked in the sun and listened to the birds singing.

- Alice, what would you like more than anything?  Well, more than milk or cheese?
- I don't even know... yesterday I really wanted to learn how to fly!
- Fly?
- Yes, fly!  How birds fly!
- Why do you want to fly, Alice?
- If I could fly, then no one on Earth would be able to offend me.  I could jump up and fly away!
- You know, Alice, your dream has come true!
- I can fly?
- No!  No one else on earth can offend you!  You have me - your friend!
It means you have someone who will protect you always and everywhere!  I will never leave you alone!
We are together forever!


Рецензии