The Matchmaking

06.11.2023. United Kingdom, Great Britain, England, Nottinghamshire

In Memory of G.F.P and A.V.P.

The Matchmaking

I wooed the Widow just in time.
And to be honest:
Then I fell in love until it hurts and leaps and bounds.
Like a light, like a moth, there,
Where is the heart?
Trembling Alive
Some Creature!
So the Feelings Fought, -
Petal, Flower,
Wave,
By fire,
A blade of grass
Tender and green,
A moth.

I knew her from my youth,
Then my mother-in-law
Where is Sergei?
Her son was
And He was my Spouse.
We did not share the Man
With her then.
I'm tired
Seventeen years war!
More precisely, eighteen years of war
Was between us.
For the Nineteenth War Year:
I gave up. Weak!

Years have passed.
She was a widow.
29 years older
And wise.
And like Spanish Carnation
Il bouquet
Peonies and autumn
Chrysanthemum.

She was eighty
Three years old: already a Widow.
A Free.
The Best!

- Please, Widow,
My Mother-in-law was -
Galina!!!
I need You here:
My Spouse and My Wife!
We both will marry, wed
In the English Church in England
Together
Let's get married!
Will You in Pure White Dress better?
Or in a Tender Skylish Blue?

And as My Future Spouse,
My dear Darling Wife, Galina, -
I'll let You to decide
The colour of Your Wedding Dress
For The English Church Blessing!
Oh, My Angel!

I won't betray You
I won't change adultery with any.
As long as your legs carry you,
And as long as I will able breathe:

I will protect You
Grooming.

We have something to remember.
And what to talk about.

Your Son was my husband,
I gave birth to him.
And our grandchildren, great-grandchildren -
We have one Family.

I won't offend:
After all, They are relatives to Me.

I wish so much
Happiness
We're here forever!

I appreciated,
Only by losing.

And your passion,
Devotion, loving.

And your wisdom,
Also: poetry

It's so nice my poems
you by heart
Then suddenly I got them
They took it and read it.

But I don’t remember the lines of my poems,
Saying:
Like leaves in autumn
They fly down from the trees.

You were the First of My Readers,
Who is the author and me My poems
Read it.

And it's so difficult for me
It was necessary to write it down.
I walked with papers
So as not to lose lines.

I remember My Mom:
Who died? -
If only you could have your mother-in-law from me.
Il Mother-in-law again?

Women together?
Starting a family?
To populate your House?

And there would be no need
Fight together:

Your son and me
Like a brother already was
Then,
Don't be jealous of him.

She was embarrassed.
She became gentle and quiet,
An Innocent Young Virgin Girl
She was a beautiful
And a shame
Response
She had
Told to me this sofly tender way:

- They All would not to able
To understand this all here, -
All My Old friends, my knowns,
My Relatives.

Then we were tender,
A stream of speeches ringing.

We prayed together.
We sang songs.

AND, -

She reminded me of this:
That I'm alive.

- There is Latvia,
Remember! 
You had lived here
in the past!

We didn't quarrel together.

- Oh! Sorry say this
To you to be a prepared:
 I’m leaving out this World ,
I am on a way out here already!, -
My mother-in-law had told me.

She left.

And I prayed.

Is She out there somewhere?

Is there Light Palaces Her Home there?
Lots tasty
Foods?
The table is set?
Does Her Soul remember everyone there?
And speaks to us?

Loving

Sergej, grandchildren, her 1st husband,
And me?

Is My Father-in-law with her together there?
Are He  angry with me?

That I am His spouse and His wife, The Widow,
Did you try to fight it off?
To the Church, to a Church Wedding Asks?
He loved Her so much:
He told me that Himself.

I cried myself.
After listening to Him,
Gone.

He was so drunken, he had cut himself all over,
He was in his blood over.

I came to them,he open, all in a blood.
I was in a shock and lightly frozen , seeing this.

After I had finished to wash him out his blood, I left:
He had
Broke
Inner Closed Glass Door.
He tried to pass through a glass door:
There was a glass door...
An obstacle on the way.
He broke it staying in a shock when I entered.
Misfortune. Happiness, survived
He then.
And he was so drunk and still a bleeding.

And I left.
Then My mother-in-law came soon after.

As a Woman, I felt sorry for Him.
How I then suddenly appreciated Her:
What was it like for Her?
And in Years?

I was pulling the load.
It's hard. And herself.
Getting ready for the table.
And she herself is still cheerful.

And what is there crying inside?
Years have passed
Then I understood my mother-in-law,
Loving.

06.11.2023. United Kingdom, Great Britain, England, Nottinghamshire

Inna Balzina-Balzin
Eanna Inna Balzina-Balzin

"The Matchmaking", poem (11/06/2023. England)
https://stihi.ru/2023/11/06/6309
http://proza.ru/2023/11/06/1456

"Сватовство", стихотворение (06.11.2023. Англия)
https://stihi.ru/2023/11/06/6171
http://proza.ru/2023/11/06/1437

 
The Original poem on Russian:


06.11.2023. Соединённое Королевство, Великобритания, Англия, Ноттингемшире

В Память Г.Ф.П и А.В.П.

Сватовство

Посвататалась я как раз к Вдове.
И коль уж честно:
То влюбилась я до боли и до дрожжи.
Как огонёк, как мотылёк, там,
Сердце где,
Трепещущим Живым
Каким-то Существом!
Так Бились Чувства, -
Лепестком, Цветком,
Волной,
Огнём,
Травинкой
Нежной и зелёной,
Мотыльком.

Её я знала с юности моей,
Затем моей свекровью,
Где Сергей,
Её был сын
И был Он мне Супруг.
Не поделили мы Мужчину
С ней тогда.
Устала я,
Семьнадцать лет война!
Точнее, восемнадцать лет война
Была меж нас.
На Девятнадцатый Войны Год:
Я сдалась. Слаба!

Прошли года.
Она вдова была.
На 29 лет постарше
И мудра.
И как Испанская Гвоздика
Иль букет
Пионов и осенних
Хризантем.

Ей восемьдесят было
Три годка: уже Вдова.
Свободна.
Хороша.

- Пожалуйста, Вдова,
Моя Свекровь была, -
Галина!!!
Вы нужны мне тут:
Моя Супруга и жена!
В Английской Церкви в Англии
Вдвоём
Венчаемся!
Вы в Белом? в Голубом?

И Как Супруге ,
И родной, и дорогой, -
Позволю это Вам решать,
О, Ангел Мой!

Я не предам Вас,
Я не изменю.
Покуда ноги носят,
И покуда я дышу:

Я буду Вас оберегать,
Холить.

Нам есть, что вспомнить.
И о чём поговорить.

Ваш Сын мой муж был,
От него я родила.
И Наши Внуки Правнуки -
Одна у нас Семья.

Я не обижу:
Ведь Они ж родные Мне.

Я так желаю
Счастья
Нам навек!

Я оценила,
Только потеряв.

И Вашу страстность,
Преданность, любя.

И Вашу мудрость,
А ещё: стихи

Приятно так мои стихи
Вы наизусть
Тогда мне их вдруг
Взяли и прочли.

А я не помню строк стихов своих,
Сказав:
Как листья осенью,
С деревьев вниз летят.

Вы были Первой из Читателей Моих,
Кто автору и мне Мои стихи
Прочли.

А мне так трудно
Было записать.
Я шла с бумажками,
Чтоб строчки не терять.

Я помню Мамочку Мою:
Кто умерла. -
Была б Свекровь Вам Ваша от меня.
Иль Тёща снова?

Женщины вдвоём?
Создав семью?
Чтоб заселить свой Дом?

И уж не надо было б
Вместе воевать:

Ваш сын и мне
Как брат уж был
Тогда,
К нему не ревновать.

Она смутилась.
Нежной стала и тиха,
Невинной Девушкой
Прекрасною
Престала
Мне сказав:

- Тут не поймут
Знакомые мои,
Родня.

Потом мы нежничали,
Ручейком речей звеня.

Молились вместе.
Пели песни.

И, -

Она напомнила мне то:
Что я жива.

- Есть Латвия,
Ты помни! Тут жила!

Не ссорились мы вместе.

- Z Ухожу!, -
Свекровь сказала мне.

Она ушла.

А я молилась.

Где то там Она?

Там Светел Терем?
Явства? Стол накрыт?
Душа там помнит всех?
И с нами говорит?

Любя

Сергея, внуков, мужа,
И меня.

А Свёкр там?
Не зол ли на меня?

Что я Его супругу и Жену, Вдову,
Отбить пыталась?
В Церковь, на церковный брак?
Он так Её любил:
Он мне то Cам сказал.

Сам плакал.
Выслушав его,
Ушла.

Он пьяный, весь порезался,
В крови.

Отмыв от крови, я ушла:
Разбил,
Пытался Он пройти:
Стеклянна ж дверь... была.
Преграда на пути.
Разбил, входя.
Несчастье. Счастье, выжил
Он тогда.
И пьяный и в крови.

И я ушла.
Потом Свекровь пришла.

Как Женщина, жалела я Его.
Как я потом Её вдруг оценя:
А каково то Ей всё было?
И в года?

Тянула ношу.
Тяжко. А сама.
На стол готовя.
И сама всё весела.

А что внутри там плач
Прошли года
Тогда поняла я Свекровь мою,
Любя.

06.11.2023. Соединённое Королевство, Великобритания, Англия, Ноттингемшире

Инна Бальзина-Бальзин   
Eanna Inna Balzina-Balzin

"Сватовство", стихотворение (06.11.2023. Англия)
https://stihi.ru/2023/11/06/6171
http://proza.ru/2023/11/06/1437


Рецензии