Marvelous Child

1/I wish I were a kid in a pair of short blue trousers,
I wish you were a kid in a white dress and white blouse,
I wish we could be stupid and kind,
I wish you never made up your mind
To stop being such a marvelous child.

2/I wish I never told you how much I loved you,
I wish I knew what always happens to you when you
fall in love,
I wish I had an average wife,
I wish I went through trouble and strife,
I wish I lived an average life.

3/I wish I never lived a life of an artist,
I wish you never learned the place where I stayed,
I wish I never met you, that's that,
I wish I could get a cigarette now,
I wish you... you were a marvelous child...

4/I wish I were a kid in a pair of short blue trousers,
I wish you were a kid in a white dress and white blouse,
I wish we could be stupid and kind,
I wish you never made up your mind
To stop being such a marvelous child...


Рецензии