I Don t Want to Вe

I Don't Want to Вe ( Eaten by a Shark ) (From "The Songs of August")

1.
Well, I was swimming off the coast in South Africa,
In South Africa,
And I like swimming...
And I swam out,
Well, I swam out maybe a couple of kilometres,
A couple of kilometres from the beach,
From the beach...

Chorus

Brother, he swam out
A couple of kilometres
From the beach,
From the sand. 

2.
And suddenly this boat came
Roaring towards me,
Roaring towards me at high speed.

3.
And I thought,
"Here I am
With all this empty sea...
Why is this man
About to run me down
In his boat?"
 
4.
OK, he roared up alongside me,
And asked me, "Are you OK?"
I said, "Yes!"
He thought I was about to drown,
I was just flopping about the water...

5.
And he said,
"I ought to warn you,
I ought to warn you
That you are very close to
shark breeding grounds,
And there are many sharks here..."

Chorus

There are many sharks here!

6.
So, I turned
And swam very rapidly back to the beach,
Because, brother, sharks frighten me,
I don't want to be eaten by a shark...

Chorus

Brother, he doesn't want to be
Brother, he doesn't want to be
Brother, he doesn't want to be
Eaten by a shark...

Brother, we don't want to be
Eaten by a shark!
 


Рецензии