I wаnted more of devouement...

From “The Songs of August”


And if you listen to your heart
You have the pleasure of rejoicing,
Those itsy-bitsy friendly parts
That we would feel in us devoicing.
That sunny shack, that Moon of white,
Your lovely swimsuit made of cotton.
We later were deprived of light,
And all the feelings were forgotten.

I wanted more of devouement
And there arrived this wretched treason,
I was a screaming dinosaur
Without a single standing reason.

So what am I – a dullish body
With eyes of stare, with lips of talking,
So what am I – a dullish body
With arms for hugging, with feet for walking...

So what am I - a dullish nerd
An intangible ghost lost in reverie.
Abruptly haunting the outskirts
Of your rare memories, of your rare memories …


Harp solo

My way's the way of those who have
At last been finally forgotten,
Who'd better take the pain to go
Away to memories, away to memories…

I wanted more of devouement
And there arrived this wretched treason,
I was a screaming dinosaur
Without a single standing reason.
I'd go to those impeccable days
To keep the fragrance of that foliage,
To pick up that incorporeal grace               
Where one could well this all acknowledge.

I wanted more

Lead Guitar

I wanted more of devouement,
And there arrived this wretched treason,
I was a screaming dinosaur
Without a single standing reason.

I wanted more of devouement!
I wanted more of devouement!


Рецензии