Сонет 40

Сонет  40.

Take all my loves, my love, yea, take them all;
What hast thou then more than thou hadst before?
No love, my love, that thou mayst true love call;
All mine was thine before thou hadst this more.

Then if for my love thou my love receivest,
I cannot blame thee for my love thou usest;
But yet be blamed, if thou thyself deceivest
By wilful taste of what thyself refusest.

I do forgive thy robbery, gentle thief,
Although thou steal thee all my poverty;
And yet, love knows, it is a greater grief
To bear love's wrong than hate's known injury.

Lascivious grace, in whom all ill well shows,
Kill me with spites; yet we must not be foes.
 
              ***
Мне ль  возражать?  Люби  моих  подруг,
Как  я  люблю -  легко  и  беззаботно.
Их  ласки  разделю  с  тобой  охотно,
Как  и  набор  их  сказочных  услуг.

Случайной  власти,  ревностью  томим,
Отдайся  страстно,  до  самозабвенья.
Её  горнило  кормится  гореньем,
А  не  пренебрежением  твоим.

Театр  абсурда,  музыка  огней
Окаймлены  надеждой  неземною.
Любовь,  зияя  раною  сквозною,
Любой  вражды  заведомо  трудней.

Мне  от  тебя  и  гибель  не  горька,
Но  не  лишай  приязни  чудака.


Рецензии