Сонет 47

Betwixt mine eye and heart a league is took,
And each doth good turns now unto the other:
When that mine eye is famish'd for a look,
Or heart in love with sighs himself doth smother,

With my love's picture then my eye doth feast
And to the painted banquet bids my heart;
Another time mine eye is my heart's guest
And in his thoughts of love doth share a part:

So, either by thy picture or my love,
Thyself away art resent still with me;
For thou not farther than my thoughts canst move,
And I am still with them and they with thee;

Or, if they sleep, thy picture in my sight
Awakes my heart to heart's and eye's delight.
                
                ***
Глаза  и  сердце  с  некоторых  пор
Тебя  совместно  взяли  на  поруки,
Прервав  свой  бесконечный  давний  спор
О  том,  чья  грусть  главенствует  в  разлуке.

Глаза,  запечатлев  твои  черты,
Дают  и  сердцу  вволю  вдохновляться
Сокровищем  нетленной  красоты...
Оно  ж — глазам  даёт  воспламеняться.

Объединяя  страсть  и  пылкий  взор,
Сознание  дарует  мне  блаженство
Быть  неотступно  рядом  с  этих  пор
С  тобою - тем,  чьё  имя  совершенство.

Бдит  и  во  сне  мой  ненасытный  взгляд
И  сердце  бьётся  с ним  в  единый  лад.


Рецензии