508

 I'm ceded -- I've stopped being Theirs --
     The name They dropped upon my face
     With water, in the country church
     Is finished using, now,
     And They can put it with my Dolls,
     My childhood, and the string of spools,
     I've finished threading -- too --

     Baptized, before, without the choice,
     But this time, consciously, of Grace --
     Unto supremest name --
     Called to my Full -- The Crescent dropped --
     Existence's whole Arc, filled up,
     With one small Diadem.

     My second Rank -- too small the first --
     Crowned -- Crowing -- on my Father's breast --
     A half unconscious Queen --
     But this time -- Adequate -- Erect,
     With Will to choose, or to reject,
     And I choose, just a Crown –

508

Я  отрешилась  от  земного.
Мне  чуждо  имя,  что  дано
Крещеньем...
              Имени  иного
Мне  причаститься  суждено.

Оставьте  куклам  всё  былое:
И  пряжу,  и  веретено,
И  те  слова  у  аналоя,
Произнесённые  давно.

Не  ваша...
                И  теперь  вольна  я,
На  радость  ли,  на  зависть  всем,
Господне  имя  поминая,
Стать  имязванницей  Синая,
Чтоб,  полумесяцем  сияя,
Затмить  мерцанье  диадем.

Праворожденье  презирая
Простых  имён,  полукорон,
Весь  мир  от  края  и  до  края
Вбираю  я
             и,  покоряя
Его,
    Сажусь  на  отчий  трон.


Рецензии