Totleben campaign

Моей жене дали путёвку в санаторий. На вопросы моих англоговорящих друзей я перевёл свой рассказ на английский.На русском это Тотлебенский поход.
Totleben is a fort that protects Kronstadt, which protects Leningrad from uninvited guests. Totleben or Pervomaisky Fort was  built at the late 19th and early 20th centuries
It is located west of Sestroretsk and is clearly visible to the naked eye in almost any weather. My grandmother rented dacha in Sestroretsk and took me with her. I was lying on the shore of the Gulf of Finland and I was visited by thoughts of going there. You could get to the island by boat. But it was impossible to sail there, because the island was already outside the boat trip zone. But the worst thing was that this boat was not given without a passport. A passport was given upon reaching 16 years of age. I jumped with parashut in 15 years years old, but the boat was not allowed!I was already in my second year, I already had a passport and I was 18, but I never visited Fort Pervomaisky.
My  Academic friend came to me when we were on the second course. He saw the fort, and naturally also wanted to go there.
Nonsense, only 2 kilometers. There are two of us. It was cloudy, quiet and actually we were sneezing at the border, which we did not recommend crossing. Because we were young and self-confident.
Fort was not two kilometers, but almost 3 miles. Recently, I learned from my father that they walked a mile on boads. My dad, by the way, is a captain 2 rang!
We fell into the rain, hands first in blisters of corns, and then in blood.
Rowing turned out to be better one by one. One direction indicates.
We arrived at the fort very tired, but reached the goal. I picked up one brick there. He turned out to be strong, not like those on sacha.
And now, the Academic friend is the Main navigator of Aeroflot. Less than 10 people have remained on the flight post.


Рецензии
Алексей! Перечитал ещё раз рассказ.(Конечно , с английским не очень) в русской версии. Вы с дружком просто супермужики. Круто. И картина классная.
С теплом
Твой
В.

Вахтанг Рошаль   28.08.2019 20:18     Заявить о нарушении
Спасибо.Тот дружок теперь главный штурман Аэрофлота.

Поправкин   28.08.2019 21:38   Заявить о нарушении
На это произведение написаны 3 рецензии, здесь отображается последняя, остальные - в полном списке.