Шекспир монолог РичардаIII

Другого мне коня!Перевяжите раны!
Спаси меня Исус! Пусть это лишь мечты.
Пуглива суть моя,да угнетает сущность.
А в полночь ближе ада синева.
Исходит плоть моя холодным потом.
Других здесь рядом нет.
Я, Ричард, верен только сам себе.
Да есть ли здесь убийца? Нет! Да! это ж я.
—Летите слухи. Нет причин для мести.
Ужель сам на себя идти в рога?
За всё ли то, что сам створил с собой?
О, нет, скорей себя мне ненавидить
За все те гнусности и грех свершённый мной.
Да, я - злодей, я вру, а может нет?
Сам о себе лишь хорошо иль правду.
А совести моей язык мне не понятен.
И тысяча её наречий обо мне всё врут.
Все из меня злодея только строят.
Все лжесвидетельствуют с радостью и в раже.
Всё об убийствах, беззаконии, грехах,
На кои нет прощенья на верхах.
По кабакам толпа рычит: "Виновен!"
Отчаянье!Никем я не любим,
И не прольёт никто на смерть мою слезу.
Да, впрочем, ни к чему, поскольку я и сам
К себе ни капли жалости не знаю?
Я поминаю души жертв своих.
Судьбы не избегая и угроз
В своём шатре ждёт отомщенья Ричард.


Give me another horse! Bind up my wounds!
Have mercy, Jesu! Soft, I did but dream.
O coward conscience, how dost thou afflict me!
The lights burn blue. It is now dead midnight.
Cold fearful drops stand on my trembling flesh.
What do I fear? Myself? There’s none else by.
Richard loves Richard, that is, I am I.
Is there a murderer here? No. Yes, I am.
Then fly. What, from myself? Great reason why—
Lest I revenge. What, myself upon myself?
Alack, I love myself. Wherefore? For any good
That I myself have done unto myself?
O no! Alas, I rather hate myself
For hateful deeds committed by myself.
I am a villain; yet I lie, I am not.
Fool, of thyself speak well; fool, do not flatter:
My conscience hath a thousand several tongues,
And every tongue brings in a several tale,
And every tale condemns me for a villain.
Perjury, perjury, in the highest degree;
Murder, stern murder, in the direst degree;
All several sins, all us’d in each degree,
Throng to the bar, crying all, “Guilty! Guilty!”
I shall despair; there is no creature loves me,
And if I die no soul will pity me.
And wherefore should they, since that I myself
Find in myself no pity to myself?
Methought the souls of all that I had murder’d
Came to my tent, and every one did threat
Tomorrow’s vengeance on the head of Richard.


Рецензии