This Тime of Year

1. I am, in despair,
Standing at this mountain foot,
Ready to hit the road,
Though the route is unclear.
I'm gonna get through these heavy showers,
To carry one modest flower
Right to your door, my dear!
I'm gonna get through these heavy showers,
To carry one modest flower
Right to your door, my dear!

2. I think I'd take a cloud
Which'll help me move about,
Things look so small from here,
And the flight feels surreal.
This time I'll roam in the naughty skies,
Giving it one more try
Right at this time of year.
This time I'll roam in the naughty skies,
Giving it one more try
Right at this time of year.


R-n
This time I'll come right away,
Having the things to say
To reach your heart, my dear!
This journey I really fear,
But I can't help seeing you dear,
Right at this time of year!


3. In those mountain snows
Have I fought, alas, in vain
What an unwinnable heart!
But I know where to start.
One should've learned how to reach the due,
And at this glorious view
I'll say that I love you.
One should've learned how to reach the due,
And at this glorious view
I'll say that I love you.

Guitar intro

4. I am, in despair,
Standing at your front yard door,
Ready to die, why though!
That would be stupid, you know!
This time I'll make this more than clear
And give my heart to my only dear
Right at this time of year.
This time I'll make it more than clear
And give my heart to my only dear
Right at this time of year.


Рецензии